7th Golden Screen Awards 2010 winners: Coco Martin, Iza Calzado, Dennis Trillo and more


Coco Martin has won last night his 2nd consecutive Best Actor trophy
from Enpress' Golden Screen Awards held at the Teatrino Greenhills.

Last year, Coco won for 'Jay' and this year, he won Best Actor for 'Kinatay'.

It's so admirable that it's Coco's 5th major award in just 8 months.
In September '09, he won Best Supporting Actor at the Gawad Urian,
then PMPC Star Awards for TV Best Drama Actor last December, Anak TV
Seal Most Admired Personality also in December and Gawad Tanglaw
Presidential Jury Award for Excellence in Acting last January.

Winning as Golden Screen 2010 Best Actress -Drama was Iza Calzado for
'Dukot'. It's already Iza's 3rd from Enpress. She won Enpress Best
Supporting Actress in 2008 and Breakthrough Actress in 2005.

Here are the major winners in the 7th Golden Screen Awards or Enpress 2010:

Motion Picture (Drama) - Kinatay
Motion Picture (Comedy) - Ded Na Si Lolo
Direction - Brillante Mendoza (Kinatay)
Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role (Drama) - Coco Martin (Kinatay)
Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role (Drama) - Iza Calzado (Dukot)

Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role (Comedy) - Roderick Paulate
(Ded Na Si Lolo)

Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role (Comedy) - Eugene Domingo
(Kimmy Dora)

Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role - Dennis Trillo (Mano Po 6)

Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role - Maria Isabel Lopez (Kinatay)
Lino Brocka Lifetime Achievement Award - Ms. Vilma Santos-Recto

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, Mykiru.ph has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment