Aquino, Binay proclamation as President & Vice President of the Philippines

It's official! Former President's son Benigno "Noynoy" Aquino III and outgoing Makati Mayor Jejomar "Jojo" Binay are the next Philippine President and Vice President.

That's after the Congress has finished canvassing this afternoon the 278 CoCs (Certificates of Canvass). And the final tally indicated NoyBi as RP's next leaders.

Here's the final and official tally:

Aquino 15,208,678
Estrada 9,487,837
Villar 5,573,835
Teodoro 4,095,839
Villanueva 1,125,878
Gordon 501,727
Acosta 181,985
Perlas 54,575
Madrigal 46,489
De los Reyes 44,244

Binay 14,645,574
Roxas 13,918,490
Legarda 4,294,664
Fernando 1,017,631
Manzano 807,728
Yasay 364,652
Sonza 64,230
Chipeco 52,562

The official proclamation of Aquino and Binay as RP's new President and Vice President respectively will be this Wednesday, June 9, at 2 in the afternoon.

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment