Golden Ball & Golden Boot 2010 winners | FIFA World Cup 2010 Awards

Aside from who will emerge as FIFA World Cup 2010 Champion, people are also excited to know who will be the winners of the adidas Golden Ball
and adidas Golden Boot awards.

The Golden Ball is awarded to the Best Player of FIFA World Cup 2010. Ten (10) players have been announced as nominees last Friday as screened by the FIFA Technical Committee.

Three are from Spain (David Villa, Xavi, Andres Iniesta), 2 from the Netherlands (Wesley Sneijder, Arjen Robben), also 2 from Germany (Bastian Schweinsteiger, Mesut Ozil) and 1 each for Uruguay (Diego Forlan), Ghana (Asamoah Gyan) and Argentina (Lionel Messi).

The Golden Boot 2010 (Golden Shoe) winner will be given to the top goal scorer of this year's World Cup. The four contenders with 5 goals each are Thomas Mueller (Germany), David Villa (Spain), Wesley
Sneijder (Netherlands) and Diego Forlan (Uruguay).

And since there's one more game left between Spain and the Netherlands, it's most likely that the Golden Boot 2010 winner will be Villa or Sneijder.

My picks for these 2 awards? Diego Forlan for the Golden Ball and Wesley Sneijder for the Golden Boot.

Other awards to be given out after the finals are Best Goalkeeper, Young Player, FIFA Fair Play and Most Entertaining Team.

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment