Miss Philippines-Earth 2007 Official Results

Miss Earth-Philippines 2007
Official Results
April 29, 2007
UP Theater

Miss Philippines-Earth 2007 #9 Jeanne Harn (Metro Manila)

Miss Philippines-Air (1st Runner Up)- #18 Krystle Ann Dizon (USA-West)

Miss Philippines-Water (2nd Runner Up)- #12 Joycie Nocomura (Bicol Region)

Miss Philippines-Fire (3rd Runner Up)- #19 Sarah Katrina Miñoza (Central Visayas)

Miss Philippines-Eco Tourism (4th Runner Up)- #4 Anna Katrina Bautista (Ilocos)

TOP 10:
#1 Annemarie Rose Jebb (Metro Manila)

#6 Rochelle Anne Miguel (Central Luzon)

#11 Liza Diño (Metro Manila)

#13 Jogielyn Laosantos (Metro Manila)

#14 Emerald Morales (USA-East)

Special Awards:
Best in Swimsuit - #22 Goldy Baroa (Metro Manila)
Best in Gown - #14 Emerald Morales (USA-East)
Miss Talent - #9 Jeanne Harn (Metro Manila)
Miss Photogenic-Careline Cosmetics - #18 Krystle Ann Dizon (USA-West)
Best in Cultural Attire - #9 Jeanne Harn (Metro Manila)
Miss Friendship - #8 Pamela Tumulak (Metro Manila)
Face of Placenta - #14 Emerald Morales (USA-East)
Miss Golden Sunset Resort - #14 Emerald Morales (USA-East)
Miss Crowne Plaza Galleria - #14 Emerald Morales (USA-East)
Gandang Ricky Reyes special award - #9 Jeanne Harn (Metro Manila)
Miss Sorciage Wacoal special award - #1 Annemarie Rose Jebb (Metro Manila)

The Remaining Candidates:
• No. 2 Jessa Marie Alvarez Conmigo (Canada)
• No. 3 Katrina Alparce Villanueva (Metro Manila)
• No. 5 Katherine Balfour Alano (Metro Manila)
• No. 7 Joan Christine Lao Sy (Metro Manila)
• No. 8 Pamela Gomez Tumulak (Metro Manila)
• No. 10 Apple Balmadres Fernando (Southern Tagalog)
• No. 12 Joyce Abajero Nocomura (Bicol Region)
• No. 15 Anna Gabriela Castro Estimada (Metro Manila)
• No. 16 Charisse Bat-og Gangoso (Western Visayas)
• No. 17 Vanessa Combatir Hicban (Metro Manila)
• No. 20 Ederlyn Alina Aguilar (Metro Manila)
• No. 21 Isabella Signar Miquiabas (Northern Mindanao)
• No. 22 Goldy Olvido Baroa (Metro Manila)
• No. 23 Geraldine Lorenzo Ong (Metro Manila)

The pageant was hosted by matinee idols Piolo Pascual and John Lloyd Cruz, who did very well, except for the wrong identification of the candidates on the later part. It was John Lloyd's first to host full-time.

During the final scene, the traditional practice where all the candidates flocked to the winners to congratulate them, only one or two hugged and congratulated the eventual winner Jeanne Harn, while most of them hurried to congratulate the other four winners. Weren't they happy with the results?

I, personally, would want Krystle Ann Dizon to win, because she's the most beautiful and gave the best grammatically-correct answer, except that Krystle was lacking in the poise and projection category. So probably, that's a reason why they gave the title to Jeanne Harn, who can carry herself well as a beauty queen.

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, Mykiru.ph has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment