Aliw Awards 2007 winners (full list)


Ryan Agoncillo poses to the camera with supportive girlfriend Judy Ann Santos after winning as Best Emcee at the 2007 Aliw Awards.

The 20th annual Aliw Awards 2007 was held Wednesday night, November 28, at the Palacio de Maynila in Roxas Boulevard.

It was a star-studded event, one rare gathering of TV and music personalities.

Among the celebrities present were Judy Ann Santos, Ryan Agoncillo, Regine Velasquez, Ogie Alcasid, Candy Pangilinan, Franco Laurel, Nina, Jon Joven, Ayen Munji-Laurel, John Lapus, Yeng Constantino, Paolo Bediones and a lot more. Most of thse names ended up winning awards, which will lead you to think that they knew beforehand they'd gonna win.

Here's the list of winners for the 20th Aliw Awards 2007:
(winners are highlighted)

Entertainer of the Year
Regine Velasquez

Best Major Concert (Male)
Ogie Alcasid, Komikonsierto
Piolo Pascual

Best Major Concert (Female)
Vina Morales Showgirls
Regine Velasquez 20
Sharon Cuneta, My Mega Valentine and Bday Special
Lani Misalucha, Missing You
Nina, Nina sings very Manilow
Sarah Geronimo, Sarah in Motion

Best Performance in a Concert (Male)
Christian Bautista
Erik Santos
Mark Bautista
Gary Valenciano

Best Performance in a Concert (Female)
Ivy Violan
Barbie Almabis
Regine Velasquez

Best Performance in a Concert (Group)
Parokya ni Edgar

Best Performance in a Concert (Collaboration)
Ayen Munji Laurel and Raymond Lauchengco “The Best of Us,”
Ogie Alcasid and Sitti Navarro in “Ogie in the Sitti,”
Erik Santos and Rufa Mae Quinto “When Erik met Rufa,”
Isay Alvarez and Robert Seña

Best Emcee (Male)
Boy Abunda
RJ Ledesma
Richard Reynoso
Marc Nelson
TJ Manotoc
Ryan Agoncillo

Best Emcee (Female)
Bianca Araneta
Bianca Gonzales
Phoemela Baranda
Mariel Rodriguez
Toni Gonzaga

Best Stand Up Comedy Act Solo/Duo (Male)
Anton Diva
Ate Gay
Vice Ganda
Wally and Jose

Best Stand Up Comedy Act Solo/Duo (Female)
Candy Pangilinan
Ruby Ruby
K Brosas
Janelle Jamer

Best Performer in Hotels, Music Lounges and Bars (Male)
Arthur Manuntag
Jimmy Bondoc
Nyoy Volante
Reuben Laurente
Jed Madela

Best Performer in Hotels, Music Lounges and Bars (Female)
Aliya Parcs
Faith Cuneta
Sitti Navarro
Ayen Munji Laurel

Best Performer in Hotels, Music Lounges and Bars (Group/Standard)
Route 70
Area One
Rockin Revival
Rhythm and Babes

Best Performer in Hotels, Music Lounges and Bars (Group/Pop)
Flipside Shayne and The Brown Union

Best Instrumental Artist
John Lesaca—violin
Jay Cayuca—violin
Tots Tolentino—saxophone
Mary Ann Espina—piano
Aiza Seguerra—guitar

Best New Artist (Male)
Rox Puno
Jay R Siaboc
Ronnie Liang
RJ Jimenez
Jon Joven Uy
Jordan Aguilar

Best New Artist (Female)
Christine Love Markaida
Yeng Constantino
Mau Marcelo
Maricris Garcia

Best Musical Director
Archie Castillo "Komikonsierto"
Raul Mitra "20 Regine"
Louie Ocampo "Mega Valentine"
Soc Mina "Nina Sings very Manilow"

Best Concert Stage Director
Paolo Bustamante "Komikonsierto"
Ronnie Henares "20 Regine"
Johnny Manahan "Mega Valentine"
Ernie Duque "Nina sings very Manilow"
Butch Miraflor "Showgirls"

Best Choral Group
Las Piñas Bamboo Chorale
DFA Chorale
Ramon Magsaysay High School Chorale
PAL Chorale
Sta. Teresita Chorale Quezon City
La Salle Alumni Chorale Group

Best Dance Company (Classical/Contemporary)
Phil. Ballet Theater
Ballet Manila
Ballet Philippines
Quezon City Performing Artists

Best Dance Group (Modern)
Go Girls
Sex Bomb
Air Dance

Best Cultural Group
Bungkos Palay — Munoz, Nueva Ecija
Umalahukan — Quezon City
IPAG — Iligan Performing Arts Guild
Pundasyong Kasilonawan ng Obando — PUKAO
Sining Kabpapagariya — General Santos
Sining Kambayoka — Marawi City

Best Stage Director (Musical)
Freddie Santos "Joseph the Deamer,"
C.J. Andaluz "Tao,"
Arthur Casanova "Godspell,"
Vince Tanada "O Moses,"
Audie Gemora "High School Musical,"
Dennis Marasigan "Filipina Circa 1907"

Best Stage Director (Non-Musical)
Felis 'Nono' Padilla , Belong Puti

Best Non-Musical Production
Walang Himala — PETA
Belong Puti — PETA
El Filibusterismo — Gantimpala
Just Call me Flory/Forever — Gantimpala
Ibong Adarna — Gantimpala
Rock the Vote — Library

Best Musical Production
Joseph the Dreamer — Trumpets
Tao — Pixel
Godspell — Brent
O Moses — Dulaang Bedista
High School Musical — Trumpets
Filipina Circa 1907 — Tanghalang Pilipino

Best Stage Actress (Musical)
Ana Feleo "Filipina Circa 1907,"
Sheree "Tao,"
Margarita Yanah Laurel "Godspell,"
Sharmaine Santiago "Tao"

Best Stage Actress (Non-Musical)
Joy Soler "Walang Himala,"
CB Garrucho "Belong Puti,"
Tosca Puno "Ibong Adarna,"
Monica Llamas "Just Call Me Flory/Forever,"
Wilma Doesn’t "Just Call Me Flory/Forever,
Tessie Tomas "Rock the Vote,"

Best Stage Actor (Musical)
Franco Laurel "Joseph the Dreamer,"
Vince Tanada "O Moses,"
Mark Federigan "Tao,"
Sam Concepcion "High School Musical,"
Luis Yulo "Godspell"

Best Stage Actor (Non-Musical)
Mario O Hara "Belong Puti,"
Roeder Camanag "Just Call Me Flory/Forever,
Lou Veloso "Walterina Markova",
Nonie Buencamino "Bakaretta,"
Ronnie Lazaro "Bakaretta"

Best Classical Performer (Male)
Ramon Acoymo,
Jonathan Badon,
George Yang,
Lionel Guico,
Randy Gillongo

Best Classical Performer (Female)
Alegria Ferrer
Rochelle Gerodias
Jai Sabas Aracama
Camille Lopez
Cynthia Culig Guico

Best Child Performer
Makisig Morales
Julia Abueva
Kia Chan

Hall of Fame for Best Child Performer - Miguel Aguila
Hall of Fame for Best Emcee - Paolo Bediones

Photo courtesy of Franco the Dreamer

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment