ABS-CBN 2 is Best Station in the 16th KBP Golden Dove Awards 2007

ABS-CBN Channel 2 has been recognized as the Best Television Station at the 16th Golden Dove Awards handed out by the Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster ng Pilipinas (KBP) Friday, November 16, 2007 at Clark, Pampanga.

DZMM, also from ABS-CBN, was awarded Best AM Radio Station.

Korina Sanches shared her time for the event to receive the honors for 'Rated K: Handa na ba kayo?' as Best Magazine Program Host, and for the Emmy-nominated 'Bandila' as Best Late Night News Progam. She also won as Best Public Affairs Program Host for her radio program on DMM but she, however, lost to Karen Davila of TV Patrol World as Best Newscaster for Television.

Here's a list of all the awards garnered by ABS-CBN Broadcasting Corporation:

Best TV Station - ABS-CBN
Best Late Night News Program - Bandila
Best Newscaster - Karen Davila, TV Patrol World
Best Magazine Program Host - Korina Sanchez, Rated K
Best Public Affairs Program - Y-Speak (Studio 23)
Best Public Service Program - Salamat Dok
Best Field Reporter - Dyan Castillejo-Garcia
Best Science and Technology Journalist - Kim Atienza

Best AM Radio Station - DZMM
Best Public Affairs Program Host - Korina Sanchez
Best Public Service Program - Radyo Negosyo
Best Variety Program - Todo-Todo Walang Preno
Best Drama Program - Maala-Ala Mo Kaya
Best Science and Technology Host Program - Bago Yan Ah
Best Science and Technology Host - Angelo Palmones of DZMM

Dr. Rogelio Florete of Bombo Radio Philippines and DZRH's Joe Taruc were the recipient of the Lifetime Achievement and Ka Doroy Broadcaster of the Year awards respectively.

ABS-CBN Channel 2 was also honored as the Best TV Station at the Golden Dove Awards last year.

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, Mykiru.ph has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment