Cinemalaya 2013 Winners List: Anne Curtis' sister Jasmine is Best Supporting Actress

Cinemalaya 2013 winners were announced last night, August 4, 2013 at CCP.

Anne Curtis' sister Jasmine Curtis-Smith won as Best Supporting Actress for her Hebrew-speaking Fil-Israeli role in 'Transit', a film about OFWs in Israel which bagged a total of 8 awards, the most under New Breed category.

It was Jasmine's first movie, and it already gave her a first acting award at age 19. Her Ate Anne won first Best Actress award during MMFF 2008 for the entry 'Baler' at age 23.

Meanwhile, among Director's Showcase entries, biggest winner was the entry 'Sana Dati', which stars Lovi Poe, Paulo Avelino, Benjamin Alves and TJ Trinidad. The film won a total of 7, including Best Film and Best Supporting Actor for Trinidad.

As expected, Star for All Seasons Vilma Santos was the Best Actress winner for her first ever indie film 'Ekstra' which also won 4 more honors.

No one won as Best Actor in the Director's Showcase category.

The awards night marked the end of the 9th Cinemalaya Independent Film Festival, which ran for 10 days.

Below is the complete list of Cinemalaya 2013 winners:

Best Film - 'Sana Dati'
Special Jury Prize - 'Ekstra'
Best Director - Jerrold Tarog, 'Ekstra'
Best Actress - Vilma Santos, 'Ekstra'
Best Actor - NO WINNER
Best Supporting Actress - Ruby Ruiz, 'Ekstra'
Best Supporting Actor - TJ Trinidad, 'Sana Dati'
Best Screenplay - Zig Dulay, Antoinette Jadaone and Jeffrey Jeturian, 'Ekstra'
Best Cinematography - Mackie Galvez, 'Sana Dati'
Best Sound - Roger TJ Ladro, 'Sana Dati'
Best Production Design - Ericson Navarro, 'Sana Dati'
Best Editing - Pats R. Ranyo, 'Sana Dati'
Best Musical Score - Jerrold Tarog, 'Sana Dati'

Best Film: 'Transit'
Special Jury Prize - 'Quick Change'
Special Jury Citation - Ensemble for 'Transit'
Best Director - Hannah Espia, 'Transit'
Actress - Irma Adlawan, 'Transit'
Best Actor - Mimi Juarez, 'Quick Change'
Best Supporting Actress - Jasmine Curtis-Smith, 'Transit'
Best Supporting Actor - Joey Paras, 'Babagwa'
Best Screenplay - Eduardo Roy Jr, 'Quick Change'
Best Cinematography - Ber Cruz & Lyle Nemenzo Sacris, 'Transit'
Best Production Design - Roy Red, 'Rekorder'
Best Editing - Benjamin Tolentino & Hannah Espia, 'Transit'
Musical Score - Mon Espia, 'Transit'
Best Sound - Michael Idioma, 'Quick Change'

Best Film - 'My Houseband's Wife'
Special Jury Prize - 'Taya'
Special Citation - 'Sa Wakas'
Best Direction - 'Onang'
Best Screenplay - 'The Houseband's Wife'

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment