60th FAMAS Awards 2012 Winners List

The 60th FAMAS Awards - 2012
winners have been announced Tuesday, September 25, 2012, at the Manila Hotel.

Anne Curtis FAMAS Best Actress

Anne Curtis won as FAMAS Best Actress for the movie "No Other Woman". She won over Angel Locsin, Marian Rivera, Carla Abellana, Cristine Reyes, Rhian Ramos, Pokwang and Kris Aquino.

Gov. ER Ejercito aka Jeorge Estregan meanwhile took home this year's FAMAS Best Actor trophy for "Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story", beating Aga Muhlach, Noni Buencamino, Derek Ramsay, Dingdong Dantes, TJ Trinidad and Sen. Ramon "Bong" Revilla.

Named Best Supporting Actress was Angelica Panganiban for "Segunda Mano". Other nominees in this category included Carmina Villarroel, Iza Calzado, Daria Ramirez, Valerie Concepcion and Carmi Martin.

Baron Geisler was Best Supporting Actor for the film "Asiong Salonga" while Xyriel Manabat won for the 2nd consecutive year as Best Child Actress, this time for "A Mother's Story".

This year's German Moreno Youth Achievement Awardees include Jessy Mendiola, Enrique Gil, Daniel Padilla, Julie Anne San Jose, Kristoffer Martin, Derrick Monasterio and Edgar Allan Guzman.

Below is the list of 60th FAMAS Awards - 2012 winners as announced during the Awards Night.

BEST PICTURE - "Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story"
BEST ACTOR - Jeorge Estregan, "Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story"
BEST ACTRESS - Anne Curtis, "No Other Woman"
BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR - Baron Geisler, "Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story"
BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS - Angelica Panganiban, "Segunda Mano"
BEST CHILD ACTOR - Buboy Villar, "Ang Panday 2"
BEST CHILD ACTRESS - Xyriel Manabat, "A Mother's Story"
BEST DIRECTOR - Tikoy Aguiluz, "Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story"
BEST STORY - Carlo Caparas and RJ Nuevas, "Ang Panday 2"
BEST SCREENPLAY - Roy Iglesias and Rey Ventura, "Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story"
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY - Carlo Mendoza, "Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story"
BEST THEME SONG - 'Hari Ng Tondo' by Gloc 9 feat. Denise Barbacena, "Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story"
BEST EDITING - Jason Cahapay, Mirana Medina-Bhunjun, Ryan Orduña, "Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story"


Hall of Fame - Carlo J. Caparas

German Moreno Youth Achievement Award - Daniel Padilla, Derrick
Monasterio, Edgar Allan Guzman, Enrique Gil, Jessy Mendiola, Julie Anne San Jose and Kristoffer Martin

Outstanding Lady Movie Producers - Atty. Anette Gozon-Abrogar (GMA Films), Donna Villa (Golden Lions Films), Malou Santos (Star Cinema) and Mother Lily Monteverde (Regal Films)

Public Service Award - Gov. Jeorge ER Ejercito

Huwarang Artista sa Larangan ng Serbisyo Publiko - QC Dist. 2 Councilor Alfred Vargas

Exemplary Achievement in the Field of Justice - PAO Chief Atty. Persida V. Rueda-Acosta

Antonio M. Padua Memorial Award - Ricky Lo

FAMAS Grand Award - Edmark International CEO Sam Low Ban Chai

Posthumous Award - Sec. Jesse M. Robredo

Photos courtesy of @richpinlac, @IamAngelicaP, @dcarlomen

- www.mykiru.ph

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, Mykiru.ph has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment