UAAP Season 75 Final Four (Semi-Finals): ADMU vs DLSU, UST vs NU

The UAAP Season 75 Final Four teams now complete: ADNU, UST, NU and DLSU.

The De La Salle University (DLSU) Green Archers took the 4th slot in the semi-finals of UAAP Season 75, after winning the crucial "Playoff for 4th" game earlier against last year's runner-up FEU Tamaraws at the MOA Arena.

FEU Tamaraws were winning the game from the 1st Quarter up to the 3rd Quarter (Qrtr Scores: 19-13, 35-28, 52-46), but the DLSU dominated 4th Quarter, took the lead only during the last 2:27 minutes of the game and finished with 69 points as against FEU with 66 points.

With that, the UAAP Season 75 Semi-Finals games scheduled this Saturday (September 29, 2012) at SMART Araneta Coliseum will have the University of Sto. Tomas (UST) Growling Tigers vs the National University (NU) Bulldogs at 2PM and the Ateneo de Manila University (ADMU) Blue Eagles vs the De La Salle University (DLSU) Green Archers at 4PM, with Ateneo and UST both having the "twice to beat" advantage.

It's now the 14th consecutive year that Ateneo made it to the UAAP Final Four (Semi-Finals) while it's the 13th time (2nd consecutive year) for UST.

NU is only in their 2nd semi-final appearance (the first was in 2001), while it's already DLSU's 16th time to be in the Final Four, their big comeback after missing the semis last year. -

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment