UAAP CDC 2012 Results: UP Pep Squad, 3-peat Champion

UAAP CDC 2012 Champion is UP Pep Squad!

It's a 3-peat for the UP Pep Squad as they won the championship title again in the UAAP Cheerdance Competition 2012.

The 2012 Samsung UAAP Cheerdance Competition (UAAP CDC 2012) was held for the first time at the MOA Arena today, September 22, 2012, with the UP Pep Squad being named as UAAP CDC Champion again for the 3rd consecutive year.

The UP Pep Squad is now tied with the UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe for having the most UAAP CDC championship titles, both having 8.

Just like in 2010 and 2011, UP Pep Squad won a cash prize of P340,000, plus Samsung phones.

Watch the winning performance of the UP Pep Squad in the UAAP CDC 2012 on the video below. They got shaved heads!

In 2nd place or 1st Runner Up was the FEU Cheering Squad with P200,000 cash prize:

while the National University Pep Squad took home the 3rd place or 2nd Runner Up trophy with P140,000 cash prize (their first time ever in the Top 3).

Awarded as "Samsung Stunner" this 2012 is a girl with a shaved head, Nicolette Erica Ambulo from UP Pep Squad (photo). She won a Samsung NX1000. (Last year's "stunner" awardee also came from UP.)

As for the results of the 2nd Samsung UAAP Group Stunts Competition held also today right after the cheerdance competition, it's the same as last year and also as this year's cheerdance competition:

3rd Place - NU Pep Squad
2nd Place - FEU Cheering Squad
Champion or 1st Place - UP Pep Squad

Here's how the non-winning teams ranked this year:

4th UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe
5th DLSU Animo Squad
6th Ateneo Blue Babble Battalion
7th UE Pep Squad
8th Adamson Pep Squad


After today's results, here's now the over-all performance of each participating universities in the UAAP Cheerdance Competition:

1. UP (8 Championship Titles, 4 2nd Place, 5 3rd Place)
2. UST (8 Championship Titles, 4 2nd Place, 2 3rd Place)
3. FEU (2 Championship Titles, 3 2nd Place, 9 3rd Place)
4. DLSU (0 Championship Titles, 4 2nd Place, 1 3rd Place)
5. ADMU (0 Championship Title, 1 2nd Place, 0 3rd Place)
5. AdU (0 Championship Title, 1 2nd Place, 0 3rd Place)
5. UE (0 Championship Title, 1 2nd Place, 0 3rd Place)
8. NU (0 Championship Title, 0 2nd Place, 1 3rd Place)

Videos / photo courtesy of ABS-CBN News (@ANCAlerts)


About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment