UAAP Season 75 Cheerdance Competition (UAAP CDC 2012) today, Sep. 22

UAAP Season 75 Cheerdance Competition or the UAAP CDC 2012 is happening this afternoon, September 22, 2012, at the MOA Arena.

It's going to be the first time that the UAAP CDC will be held at the MOA Arena.

Will the 7-time CDC champion UP Pep Squad win again for the 3rd consecutive year? Or will the 8-time champion UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe bounce back after a disappointing 4th place in 2011?

The expectation is always high for the respective cheering squad of UP, UST and FEU in the CDC 'coz it's only these three universities who have won a CDC championship title.

But the expectation is higher in UAAP 75's CDC 2012 for the defending champion UP, who in 17 years of joining CDC has always made it to the Top 3 and only missed it once. Yeah, just once and that was during the first year of CDC in 1994 when UP was still represented by a group called Filipiniana Dance Troupe.

And so far, the NU Pep Squad is the only one among the 8 competing teams who has never been named in the Top 3 of the said UAAP Cheerdance Competition.

Shall we expect a surprising results this CDC 2012 of UAAP Season 75?

The Adamson Pep Squad, Ateneo Blue Babble Battalion, UE Pep Squad and last year's 2nd Placer, the DLSU Animo Squad, can always pull a surprise.

We shall see as the UAAP Season 75 Cheerdance Competition happens later, to be aired via Studio 23.

Here's the order of the CDC 2012 performance later:

1. Adamson Pep Squad
2. DLSU Animo Squad
3. NU Pep Squad
4. FEU Cheering Squad
5. UE Pep Squad
6. UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe
7. Ateneo Blue Babble Battalion
8. UP Pep Squad


About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment