"Happy Yipee Yehey" (HYY) My Girl Grand Finals - 24 Candidates

"Happy Yipee Yehey" will join the list of the shortest-running noontime variety shows ever on Philippine TV.

It was in Feb. 12, 2011 when "Happy Yipee Yehey" premiered on ABS-CBN, and with only 8 days left before its supposed 1st anniversary, "Happy Yipee Yehey" will already air its finale episode this Feb. 4.

But thanks, HYY is going to end on a high note with its finale episode featuring the grand finals of 'My Girl'.

I have lots of really straight male friends who watch HYY just because of 'My Girl'.

"Ang gaganda kasi ng mga chicks," said one of them when I asked him why he loves watching My Girl on "Happy Yipee Yehey".

It's really true. The 24 My Girl candidates or grand finalists are really beautiful and definitely, its grand finals will attract all types of viewers and give high ratings for HYY on its last episode.

Speaking of the 24 gorgeous 'My Girl' candidates, two (2) of them have already joined major beauty pageants in 2011.

Grand Finalist #4 Jamie Lou Pagulayan from Isabela was a Top 10 semi-finalist in Mutya Ng Pilipinas 2011 and also an official candidate of Miss Philippines Earth the same year, but she backed out a few days after she was announced as a candidate.

It's also in Miss Philippines Earth 2011 where My Girl Grand Finalist #16 Margo Midwinter joined and made it to the Top 20.

Let's see how these 2 "experienced" ladies will fare in My Girl, which is actually both a beauty contest and a star-search, as grand winner will take home P1M cash and will become a Star Magic contract artist.

Other prizes at stake are P50,000 cash for Miss Talent and a brand new car for Texters' Choice awardee.

Here's the complete list of 24 My Girl Candidates (Grand Finalists) and tell us who you think will be the grand winner:

My Girl Candidate #22 Xzania Victa (Photo from Facebook)

1. Rose Ann De Jesus, Concepcion, Tarlac
2. Myka De Mesa, Mexico, Pampanga
3. Koreen Medina, Proj. 4, Quezon City
4. Jaymie Lou Pagulayan, Santiago City, Isabela
5. Eileen Gonzales, Trese Martires, Cavite
6. Ryza Ann Quintana, Angeles City, Pampanga
7. Almira Hazel, Mariveles, Bataan
8. Berna Gail Penales, Indang, Cavite
9. Czarmaine Laoan, La Union
10. Princess Cahigas, Davao City
11. Alyssa Mariz Encarnacion, Zambales
12. Lyka Valerie de la Cruz, Marikina City
13. Ganiel Grishnan, San Andres, Bukid, Manila
14. Keena Mary Ann Sumido, Naval, Biliran
15. Leila Asaña, Ilocos Sur
16. Margo Midwinter, Manila / UK
17. Angelica Alita, Puerto Galera
18. Christine Joy "CJ" Bender, Silang, Cavite
19. Danica Santos, Talavera, Nueva Ecija
20. Anne Lohfink, Balanga City, Bataan
21. Daphne Tuazon, San Carlos City, Pangasinan
22. Xzania Victa, Antipolo, Rizal
23. Gianelli dela Cruz, Meycauayan, Bulacan
24. Kimberly Briones, Sta. Cruz, Laguna

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, Mykiru.ph has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment