23rd Aliw Awards (2010) Winners | Sarah Geronimo is Entertainer of the Year

Sarah Geronimo has scooped the highest honor in the 23rd Aliw Awards held Monday night, October 18, 2010, at the Manila Hotel.

She won her first "Entertainer of the Year" award from Aliw, an award which was alternately won by Ogie Alcasid and Regine Velasquez in the past 4 years.

Sarah also won Best Major Concert (Female) for her Record-Breaker concert.

Other winners last night include Ogie (Best Major Concert - Male) and La Diva, whose self-titled concert won 3 awards: Best Performance in a Concert - Group, Best Concert Stage Director and Best Musical Director.

Pilipinas Got Talent Grand Winner Jovit Baldivino was honored as Best New Artist. It's an amazing feat for Jovit because he's only on his 4th month in the industry. What a great birthday gift for Jovit, who turned 17 just last Saturday.

New daddy Ryan Agoncillo, who won Best Male Emcee for 3 consecutive years (2007-2009), has been given the Hall Of Fame Award.

Here's the full list of winners in the 23rd Aliw Awards (2010):

Entertainer of the Year - Sarah Geronimo

Best Major Concert (Male) - Ogie Alcasid, Ogie Live with the Idols

Best Major Concert (Female) - Sarah Geronimo, Record-Breaker

Best Collaboration in a Major Concert - Gary Valenciano and Martin Nieverra, As 1

Best Performance in a Concert (Male) - Richard Poon

Best Performance in a Concert (Female) - Olivia

Best Performance in a Concert (Group) - La Diva

Best Collaboration in a Concert - Jose Mari Chan and Claire dela Fuente, Simply Unforgettable

Best Child Performer - Micah Roi Torre

Best New Artist - Jovit Baldivino

Best New Artist (Group) - Juan Pablo Dream

Best Choral Group - UP Singing Ambassadors

Best Performer in Hotels, Music Lounges & Bars (Male) - RJ Jacinto

Best Performer in Hotels, Music Lounges & Bars (Female) - Christine Love

Best Performer in Hotels, Music Lounges & Bars (Group) - Route 70

Best Concert Stage Director - Louie Ignacio, La Diva

Best Musical Director (Concert) - Danny Tan, La Diva

Best Emcee (Male) - Boy Abunda

Best Emcee (Female) - Miriam Quiambao

Best Stand-Up Comedian (Male) - Jon Santos

Best Stand-Up Comedian (Female) - Beverly Salviejo

Best Non-Musical Production - Madonna Brava ng Mindanao (Tanghalang Pilipino)

Best Musical Production - Baler Sa Puso Ko (Angara Foundation)

Best Actor (Non-Musical) - Bembol Roco, Balun-Balunan, Bingi-Bingihan

Best Actor (Musical) - Robert Seña, Si Juan Tamad, ang Diablo at ang Limang Milyong Boto

Best Actress (Non-Musical) - Ana Abad Santos, Mary Stuart

Best Actress (Musical) - Liezl Batucan, Baler Sa Puso Ko

Best Stage Director (Non-Musical) - Lutgardo Labad, Ang Post Office

Best Stage Director (Musical) - Vince Tañada, Enzo Santo

Best Classical Performer (Male) - Arthur Espiritu

Best Classical Performer (Female) - Camille Lopez-Molina

Best Dance Company (Classical / Folk) - Halili Dance Company

Best Dance Company (Contemporary / Modern) - Bungkos Palay

Best Cultural Group - QC Performing Arts Guild

Best Instrumentalist - Nonoy Libanan (Guitar)

Best Male Emcee - Ryan Agoncillo
Best Group Performers in Hotels, Music Lounges & Bars - Retrospect

Manny Pacquiao

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, Mykiru.ph has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

1 Comment(s):

  1. wohoo! galing ni SG! superb! bongga! major2 congrats SARAH G. we love you.. :)) God bless you more..