29th Catholic Mass Media Awards 2007 Winners

The full list of winners in the recently concluded 29th Catholic Mass Media Awards has been finally revealed. Thanks to PEP for the list.

I've been looking for it since the awards night last Thursday, October 25, but only winners like GMA, Inquirer and Philippine Star made their own press releases, reporting of course their own respective winners.

Here's the full list of winners for Catholic Mass Media Awards (CMMA) 2007:


Best Drama Program
Maalala mo Kaya sa DZMM DZMM Radyo Patrol 630

Best News Commentary
no winner

Best News Program
Radyo Patrol Alas Onse Y Media DZMM Radyo Patrol 630

Best Public Service Program
Sugpuin and Korupsyon DZRH-MBC

Best Educational Program
Sulyap Kultura PBS-BBS DZRB 738 Radyo ng Bayan

Best Entertainment Program
Wan Dey Isang Araw DZAS AM 702 Khz

Best Business Program or Feature
Radyo Negosyo DZMM Radyo Patrol 630


Best News Program
24 Oras GMA Network Inc.

Best Comedy Program
Goin' Bulilit ABS-CBN

Best Sports Program
The Sports List National Broadcasting Network (NBN)

Best Entertainment Program
Sharon ABS-CBN

Best Talk Show
Media in Focus ABS-CBN's ANC Channel 27

Best Business News or Feature
No winner

Best Adult Educational/Cultural Program
Philippine Agenda GMA-7

Best Children's Program
Mga Kwento ni Lola Basyang GMA-7

Best Special Event Coverage
No winner

Best News Magazine
Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho GMA-7 (tie)
The Correspondents ABS-CBN (tie)

Best Drama Series/Program
Magpakailanman GMA-7

Best TV Special
Sa Kambas ng Lipunan ABS-CBN

Best Public Service Program
Wish Ko Lang! GMA-7


Best Picture
Kubrador MLR Films


Best Album - Religious
Believe Like a Child Star Recording Inc

Best Album - Secular
Pop Virtuosity by Reuben Laurente D Concorde Recording Corp

Best Music Video
Power to Unite Catholic Family Bible Group, Inc/ (tie)
Music World/ World Impact Communications (tie)



Best Music Video
Ehemplo EHEM/Jesuit Communcations Foundation Inc


Best Business Program/Feature
Amiga ABS-CBN/RNG Bacolod

Best Drama Series/Program
Super Inggo ABS-CBN


Best Business Program/Feature
Business Matters DZFE-FM (FEBC)

Best Drama Program
Huwag Mangamba DZRV Radio Veritas

Possibly related entries:
Collegiate Basketball Awards 2007MTV Video Music Awards 2007 winners
Teen Choice Awards 2007

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, Mykiru.ph has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment