Anne Curtis, Angel Locsin, Vice Ganda top "Most Popular Twitter Users" list

Advertisements
Princess of All Media Anne Curtis still reigns as the most-followed local celebrity on Twitter now with over 2 million followers.

Anne is so far the only one from the Philippines to have
achieved that mark and the first to enter the Top 200 worlwide ranking, where she's currently at
#198, according to TwitterCounter.com.

Six (6) other celebs from the Philippines have also reached the million mark.

Now with over 1 million Twitter followers are Angel Locsin, Vice Ganda, Kris Aquino, Sam Milby, Angelica Panganiban and KC Concepcion.

During our January 2011 update, Anne only had 600k followers, but now
it tripled and probably in our next update, she already has 3M followers and hopefully, she's already among the Top 100 in the world.

Angel Locsin ranked 3rd in 2011, but now she's 2nd, overtaking Kris Aquino who dropped to 4th in the new list.

Along with Anne, Angel is already ranked as among the Top 500 Twitter users worldwide.

The 3rd slot is now being held by Vice Ganda, who made a big jump from #21 to #3. Is he/she a big threat to Anne's "Twitter Queen" title?

Luis Manzano has now entered the Top 10, replacing Ruffa Gutierrez who
went down to #21.

Due to a growing list of celebrity users, Mykiru has expanded its exclusive list of Most Popular Twitter Users in the Philippines from
Top 25 to Top 50.

The list is based on the number of Twitter followers, as of January 8, 2012.

PHILIPPINES' 50 MOST POPULAR TWITTER USERS - January 2012 update

(Exclusive!)

1. Anne Curtis Smith (@annecurtissmith) 2,151,428 followers
2. Angel Locsin (@143redangel) 1,314,373
3. Vice Ganda (@vicegandako) 1,252,705
4. Kris Aquino (@itsmekrisaquino) 1,154,944
5. Sam Milby (@samuelmilby) 1,072,260
6. Angelica Panganiban (@IamAngelicaP) 1,045,282
7. KC Concepcion (@kc_concepcion) 1,020,451
8. Bianca Gonzalez (@iamsuperbianca) 996,415
9. Iya Villania (@iyavillania) 948,911
10. Luis Manzano (@luckymanzano) 925,053
11. Pokwang (@pokwang27) 868,664
12. Kim Atienza (@kuyakim_atienza) 777,298
13. MYX Philippines (@MYXPhilippines) 756,476
14. Cristine Reyes (@yourqueenAAsays) 754,809
15. Sarah Geronimo (@SGeronimo25) 737,967
16. Lea Salonga (@MsLeaSalonga) 728,659
17. Pres. Noynoy Aquino (@noynoyaquino) 722,865
18. Nikki Gil (@nikkigil) 689,457
19. Maja Salvador (@dprincessmaja) 674,894
20. Charice (@OfficialCharice) 664,677
21. Ruffa Gutierrez (@iloveruffag) 649,893
22. Mariel Rodriguez (@itsmemarielt) 602,571
23. GMA News (@gmanews) 587,753
24. Mo Twister (@djmotwister ) 578,808
25. Tim Yap (@officialtimyap) 543,047
26. Xian Lim (@XianLimm) 540,742
27. Maxene Magalona (@maxenemagalona) 535,148
28. Derek Ramsay (@IAmDerekRamsay) 496,113
29. Ryan Bang (@ryanbangko) 495,357
30. Karylle (@anakarylle) 490,819
31. Julia Montes (@montesjulia) 488,982
32. Jodi Sta. Maria (@JodiStaMaria) 488,120
33. PINOY TAYO (@PINOY_QUOTES) 481,019
34. Jasmine Curtis (@jascurtissmith) 475,553
35. Georgina Wilson (@iloveGEORGINA) 472,693
36. John Prats (@iamjohnprats) 462,353
37. Solenn Heussaff (@solennheussaff) 439,072
38. Kathryn Bernardo (@bernardokath) 437,887
39. Christian Bautista (@xtianbautista) 431,242
40. Liz Uy (@lizzzuy) 428,368
41. Jericho Rosales (@jericho_rosales) 408,966
42. Camille Prats (@CamillePrats) 400,043
43. Raymond Gutierrez (@mondgutierrez) 398,174
44. Yeng Constantino (@yengunplugged) 397,401
45. Rhian Ramos (@whianwamos) 395,943
46. Karen Davila (@Karen_Davila) 395,152
47. Daniel Padilla (@imdanielpadilla) 384,331
48. ABS-CBN News Channel (@ANCALERTS) 368,910
49. Alessandra De Rossi (@msderossi) 357,714
50. Ogie Diaz (@ogiediaz) 355,408


Almost there!
51. ASAP ABS-CBN (@ASAPOFFICIAL) 352,197
52. ABS-CBN News (@ABSCBNNews) 338,486
53. Cebu Pacific Air (@CebuPacificAir) 337,884
54. Jhong Hilario (@jhongsample) 334,024
55. Elmo Magalona (@SuperElmo) 332,233
56. Kean Cipriano (@keancipriano) 331,424
57. Matteo Guidicelli (@mateoguidicelli) 331,127
58. Manny Pacquiao (@MannyPacquiao) 326,343
59. Zsa Zsa Padilla (@zsazsapadilla) 325, 840
60. Heart Evangelista (@heart021485) 325,674


Share on Google Plus

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named recently as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For 8 years now, Mykiru has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment