25th Awit Awards (2012) Winners: Sarah Geronimo, Sam Milby, Bamboo, Zia & more

After the 25th Aliw Awards the other night, which honored the best entertainers in theaters and concert stage, the 25th Awit Awards then took the turn last night to honor the very best in the Philippine music industry.

The 25th Awit Awards (2012) was held Tuesday night, November 27, 2012, at the Glorietta, Ayala Center in Makati City.

The winners in the 2012 Awit Awards include:

Sarah Geronimo (Best-Selling Album of the Year - One Heart, EGG's AllHits.ph Most Downloaded Song of 2011 - 'Sino Nga Ba Siya')

Sam Milby with producer and composer Jonathan Manalo (Best Ballad Recording - 'Hindi Kita Iiwan')

Bamboo Mañalac (Best Performance by a Male Recording Artist - 'Questions')

Zia Quizon (Song of the Year, Best Performance by a Female Recording Artist and Best Performance by a New Female Recording Artist - 'Ako Na Lang', composed by Jungee Marcelo)

Album of the Year: Panaginip - Noel Cabangon

Best Collaboration: 'Walang Natira' - Gloc-9 feat. Sheng Belmonte

Best Performance by a Group Recording Artist: 'Ulap' - Voyz Avenue

Best Performance by a New Male Recording Artist: 'Ligaw' - Ney Dimaculangan

Best Performance by a New Group Recording Artist: 'Kiss (Never Let Me Go)' - Thyro & Yumi

Best Performance by a Child Recording Artist: 'Born This Way' - Maria Aragon

Best R&B: 'Kiss (Never Let Me Go)' - Thyro & Yumi (composed by T. Alfaro & K. Lacsamana)

Best Rap: 'Walang Natira' - Gloc-9 feat. Sheng Belmonte

Best Rock / Alternative: 'Save Me' - Letter Day Story (composed by Jonathan Ong and Oliver Agustin)

Best Inspirational / Religious: 'Sino Ako' - Fatima Soriano (composed by Joe Castañeda)

Best Novelty: 'Nananana' - Randy Santiago, John Estrada & Rico J. Puno (composed by Lito Camo)

Best Christmas Recording: 'Pasko ng Pagbibigayan' - Noel Cabangon

Best World Recording: 'Para Sa Tao' - Humanfolk

Best Jazz Recording: 'Sa Iyo Lang' - Tricia Garcia (composed by Joseph L. Pinaza)

Best Dance Recording: 'Connection' - Chelo A. feat. Q-York and JayR

Best Song written for Movie / TV: 'Sabay Tayo' for "Biggest Loser: Pinoy Edition" - Mayonnaise (composed by Florimon Carlo B. Macalino)

Music Video of the Year: '20/20' - Pupil (directed by Jayson Tan)

Best Musical Arrangement: 'Tuloy Na Tuloy Pa Rin Ang Pasko' (arranged by Albert Tamayo)

Best Engineered Recording - Simple Girl (Sound Engineer: Nikki Cunanan)

Best Vocal Arrangement - 'O Holy Night' - JayR

Best Album Packaging - Kinse Kalibre (Design by Team Manila Graphic Design Studio, Photography by Xander Angeles)

I-Gateway Mobile Philippines Most Downloaded Song of 2011: 'Nang Dahil Sa Pag-ibig' - Bugoy Drilon

I-Gateway Mobile Philippines Most Downloaded Artist of 2011: Sabrina

ABS-CBN Interactive Most Downloaded Song of 2011: 'Hey Daydreamers' - SomedayDream

ABS-CBN Interactive Most Downloaded Artist of 2011: SomedayDream

Dangal Ng Musikang Pilipino Award: Dolphy, Regine Velasquez, Kuh Ledesma, Gary Granada, Eraserheads

Special Citation: Jose Marie Chan, Ronnie Ricketts, Amb. James Dy

Photos courtesy of Marie Lozano and PolyEast Records via Twitter

- www.mykiru.ph

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, Mykiru.ph has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment