Binibining Pilipinas 2010 candidates announced

After 2 screenings, the 24 official candidates of Binibining Pilipinas 2010 have been presented to the press earlier today.

Just like Margaret Wilson (Binibining Pilipinas-World '07) and Rich Asuncion (Binibining Pilipinas '09 1st RU), another Kapuso actress is joining the pageant this year.

Krista Arrieta Kleiner aka Krissa Mae (photo) is one of the official candidates & currenty leads early favorites. She first shot to fame as "Gobingo Girl" & eventually appeared in shows like Obra, Gagambino & most recently, Darna. She was also Ms USA-Phil 2008.

Also making it are beauties who already represented the Philippines in an international pageant in Malaysia. They are Ana Marie Morelos, Miss Tourism International 2007 4th Runner Up and Jam Charish Libatog, a semifinalist in the 2008 pageant. Morelos & Libatog were actually Mutya ng Pilipinas-Tourism winners.

Other "cross-over" candidates are Mariella Castillo (Miss Bikini Philippines 2009 1st RU), Laica Joy Jimenez (Mutya ng Pilipinas '08 contestant), Ma. Venus Raj (Miss Philippines Earth-Eco Tourism '08), Reina Mae Maerina (Miss Philippines Earth '09 candidate), Angelica 'Angel' Damian (Mutya ng Pilipinas '08 candidate) & Kate Princess Alimurong (Mutya ng Pilipinas '07 Top 15 semifinalist).

Mossimo Bikini Summit '09 1st Runner Up Rachel Ann Bustamante & Century Tuna Superbods '09 People's Choice winner Patricia Ejercitado are also among the candidates.

Also keep an eye on these local pageant titleholders: Patrixia Sherly Santos (Ms Bicolandia '09), Laurese Ann Caparas (Bb. Bulacan '09) & Dianne Necio (Ms Iriga '09/Ms Tabak '09/Ms Bicolandia '09 1st RU).

Trying her luck in Binibining Pilipinas for the 2nd time is Toni Alyessa Hipolito who was a Top 10 semifinalist in the 2008 pageant.

Other crown-worthy hopefuls are Miss Teen Philippines '05 candidate Gwendoline Ruais, registered nurse Mhirra Hernandez, models Selena Antonio & Yasmin Nicole Kaufmann as well as strong contenders Mary Ann Ross Misa, Rose Ann Aguilar, Marie Ysabelle Matubis & Czarina Catherine Gatbonton.

The grand coronation night for the next Binibining Pilipinas-Universe, Binibining Pilipinas-World and Binibining Pilipinas-International will be on March 6, 2010 at the Araneta Coliseum.

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment