Piolo Wins, Sam Loses At The 4th Golden Screen Awards

Piolo Pascual is this year's Golden Screen Awards Best Actor in a Musical or Comedy for the movie Don't Give Up On Us.

Handed out by the Entertainment Press Society, Inc. last Saturday, Piolo's leading lady Judy Ann Santos was also the winner for Best Actress in a Musical or Comedy not for the same movie but for the MMFF topgrosser Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo.

Ryan Agoncillo, Judy Ann Santos' boyfriend and leading man on the movie, lost to Piolo Pascual but for Judy Ann, Ryan is the Best Actor as quoted from her during commercial break.

Meanwhile, Piolo's friend Sam Milby failed to take home the trophy for Breakthrough Performance by an Actor, which was won by Sid Lucero for the movie Donsol.

Kubrador was the biggest winner during the night with 6 awards including Best Picture and Best Actress-Drama for Ms. Gina Pareño.

Here's the complete list of winners:
(winners are in bold letters)

Best Motion Picture (Drama)
Kaleldo (Centerstage Productions)
Ligalig (CM Productions)
Batad Sa Daang Palay (Philippine Company of Performing Arts)
Compound (Hubo, LLC and FGI Inc.)
Donsol (Bicycle Pictures)
Inang Yaya (Unitel Pictures)
Kubrador (MRL Films)
Manoro (Centerstage Productions)

Best Motion Picture (Musical or Comedy)
I Wanna Be Happy (Seiko Films)
Don't Give Up On Us (Star Cinema Productions)
Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo (Star Cinema Productions)
Manay Po (Regal Entertainment)
ZsaZsa Zaturnnah: Ze Moveeh (Regal Entertainment)

Best Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role (Drama)
Angel Aquino (Donsol)
Mylene Dizon (Rome & Juliet)
Gina Pareño (Kubrador) -tie
Cherry Pie Picache (Kaleldo)
Andrea del Rosario (Rome & Juliet)
Maricel Soriano (Inang Yaya) -tie

Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role (Drama)
John Arcilla (Compound)
Johnny Delgado (Kaleldo)
Alchris Galura (Batad Sa Daang Palay)
Cesar Montano (Ligalig)
Jericho Rosales (Pacquiao)

Best Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role (Musical or Comedy)
Toni Gonzaga (You Are The One)
Zsa Zsa Padilla (ZsaZsa Zaturnnah: Ze Moveeh)
Cherry Pie Picache (Manay Po)
Gloria Romero (I Wanna Be Happy)
Judy Ann Santos (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo)

Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role (Musical or Comedy)
Ryan Agoncillo (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo)
John Lloyd Cruz (Close To You)
Eddie Garcia (I Wanna Be Happy)
Rustom Padilla (ZsaZsa Zaturnnah: Ze Moveeh)
Piolo Pascual (Don't Give Up On Us)

Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role (Drama, Musical or Comedy)
Gina Alajar (Batad Sa Daang Palay)
Gina Pareño (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo)
Cherry Pie Picache (Twilight Dancers)
Meryll Soriano (Rotonda)
Tessie Tomas (Rome & Juliet)

Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role (Drama, Musical or Comedy)
Archie Adamos (Raket Ni Nanay)
Nonie Buencamino (Batad Sa Daang Palay)
Chokoleit (ZsaZsa Zaturnnah: Ze Moveeh)
Joel Lamangan (Twilight Dancers)
Ronaldo Valdez (Sukob)

Breakthrough Performance by an Actress
Jonalyn Ablong (Manoro)
Kim Chiu (First Day High)
Erika Oreta (Inang Yaya)
Maja Salvador (Sukob)
Tala Santos (Inang Yaya)

Breakthrough Performance by an Actor
Jason Abalos (All About Love)
Gerald Anderson (First Day High)
Sid Lucero (Donsol)
Jake Macapagal (Compound)
Sam Milby (You Are The One)
Jett Pangan (Tulad ng Dati)

Best Director
Adolf Alix, Jr. (Donsol)
Will Fredo (Compound)
Benji Garcia (Batad Sa Daang Palay)
Jeffrey Jeturian (Kubrador)
Brillante Mendoza (Kaleldo)
Jose Javier Reyes (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo)
Pablo Biglang-Awa and Veronica Velasco (Inang Yaya)

Best Original Screenplay
Adolf Alix, Jr. (Donsol)
Vic Asedillo Jr. (Batad Sa Daang Palay)
Will Fredo (Compound)
Jose Javier Reyes (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo)
Ralston Jover (Kubrador)
Boots Agbayani-Pastor (Kaleldo)

Best Adapted Screenplay
Dinno Erece (ZsaZsa Zaturnnah: Ze Moveeh)
Gabriel Fernandez (Nasaan Si Francis?)

Best Cinematography
Eli Balce (Donsol)
Ruben dela Cruz (Batad Sa Daang Palay)
Odessy Flores (Kaleldo)
Gene Gallardo, PJ Sta. Ana, and Will Fredo (Compound)
Gary Gardoce (Inang Yaya)
Roberto Yñiguez (Kubrador)

Best Editing
Danny Añonuevo (Batad Sa Daang Palay)
Vito Cajili (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo)
Phillip Espina (Kaleldo)
Jay Halili (Kubrador)
Tara Illenberger (Donsol)

Best Production Design
Leo Abaya (Kubrador)
Aped Santos and Noel Navarro (Batad Sa Daang Palay)
Benjamin Padero (Kaleldo)
Norman Regalado (Inang Yaya)
Willy Urbano (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo)

Best Sound
Ditoy Aguila (Kubrador)
Will Fredo (Compound)
Mike Idioma (Manoro)
Dave Navarro, Mark Locsin and Robert Relagio (Batad Sa Daang Palay)
Mark Vasquez (Donsol)

Best Musical Score
Bob Abes (Compound)
Nonong Buencamino (Inang Yaya)
Jesse Lucas (Donsol)
Sr. Belinda Salazar (Batad Sa Daang Palay)
Jerrold Tarog (Kubrador)
Jerrold Tarog (Manoro)

Best Original Song
Bob Aves ("Alay Kay Sta. Ana" from the movie Compound; performed by Grace Nono)
Joey Benin ("Nanay" from the movie Inang Yaya; performed by Erika Oreta and Tala Santos)
Chi Datu ("Saan Nagtatago si Happiness?" from the movie of the same title; performed by Nanette Inventor)
Vincent de Jesus ("Ikaw ang Superhero ng Buhay Ko" from the movie ZsaZsa Zaturnnah: Ze Moveeh; performed by Zsa Zsa Padilla)
Itoy Nipis ("Walang Hahadlang" from the movie Ligalig; performed by Cesar Montano)

Best Visual Effects
Imaginary Friends Studio (Enteng Kabisote 3: Okay Ka, Fairy Ko... The Legend Goes On and On and On)
Imaginary Friends Studio (Matakot Ka sa Karma)
Larger Than Life (Ligalig)
Roadrunner, Inc. (Sukob)

Lino Brocka Lifetime Achievement Awardee: Gina Alajar

Next to hand out their own set of awards is the PMPC Star Awards for Movies on March 23.

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, Mykiru.ph has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment