The Voice of the Philippines: Imago's Aia de Leon fails to pass blind auditions

The artists for the Battle Rounds on 'The Voice of the Philippines' are almost complete!

'The Voice Philippines' coaches, except for Sarah Geronimo, have finally completed filling the 12 slots in their respective team. But there's actually a major twist revealed on tonight's episode: Team Lea Salonga and Team Bamboo got 13 artists, instead of the supposed 12.

The already complete Team Lea welcomed in its 13th artist tonight, and he is girlie-voiced 16-year-old Kim Mainit. Bamboo, on one had, also has 13 artists after Denise Sagun and Dan Billano were added to his team, while Team is also now complete with 16-year-old half-African Jessica Reynoso getting the 12th slot. Jessica was a grand finalist of "Popstar Kids Season 2" on Q Channel in 2007.

Photo from Jessica Reynoso's Instagram (@reynosojess)

Sarah G. is yet to complete her team, which still needs 1 more. The last artist to join her team will be revealed on the next episode this Saturday, July 27.

Also featured tonight as among the auditionees during the Blind Auditions were Imago's former vocalist Aia de Leon and Pinoy Dream Academy ex-scholar Chivas Malunda, but both failed to turn at least a single chair.

Aia de Leon and Chivas Malunda (from their Instagram accounts: @aiadeleo0n, @chivasmalunda)

The whole Twitterverse now is raging in disbelief over Aia's unsuccessful try on 'The Voice of the Philippines'. Even coaches Lea and Bamboo tweeted, regretting they didn't push the button for her.

‏@Bamboomusiclive: "That was a hard day ... Aia such a class act. A true gem. thank you for joining the show Aia."
‏@MsLeaSalonga: "Oh boy... this next one is heartbreaking... I'm still hurting from it... #VoicePH"

Aia and her band I are known for the songs like "Sundo", "Akap" (super love this one) and "Taralets".

Here's the almost complete list of artists for 'The Voice of the Philippines' Battle Rounds or simply, The Battles:

1. Thor Dulay
2. Cora dela Cruz
3. Lorenzana Siblings
4. Sir Lord Lumibao
5. Moira dela Torre
6. Cara Manglapus
7. Tristhan Perfecto
8. Lance Fabros
9. Janice Javier
10. Penelope Matanguihan
11. Jessica Corpuz
12. Jessica Reynoso

1. Darryl Shy
2. Chien Berbana
3. Taw Muhammad
4. Radha
5. Mitoy Yonting
6. Diday Garcellano
7. Juvie Pelos
8. Marissa Saroca
9. MJ Podolig
10. Rainier Acosta
11. Japs Mendoza
12. RJ dela Fuente
13. Kim Mainit

1. Junji Arias
2. Eva delos Santos
3. Michaellen Temporada
4. Morissette Amon
5. Hans Dimayuga
6. Kat Castro
7. Gab Ramos
8. Yuki Ito
9. Lecelle Trinidad
10. Klarisse de Guzman
11. Maki Ricafort

1. Deb Victa
2. Lee Grane Maranan
3. Isa Fabregas
4. Angelique Alcantara
5. Myk Perez
6. Cordovales Father & Son
7. Paolo Onesa
8. Angelica Prado
9. Nicole Parada
10. John Duka
11. Talia Reyes
12. Denise Sagun
13. Dan Billano

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment