Nov 16 - a holiday and release date of Glee Christmas Album

Philippine President Noynoy Aquino has signed on Tuesday Proclamation No. 60 declaring November 16, 2010 as a national non-working holiday in the country.

According to the declaration, November 16 is the Feast of Eid’l Adha, a major religious celebration for the Muslim people.

While some Filipino people get excited for the nearing holiday, fans of the hit US TV show "GLEE" meanwhile are also excited for November 16 because it's the release date of Glee Christmas Album.

The album is titled "Glee: The Music — The Christmas Album" contains 12 tracks sang by some of the Glee cast members. Unfortunately, our dear Charice isn't part of it.

Here's the song listing:

1. "We Need a Little Christmas" (Jenna Ushkowitz, Amber Riley, Chris Colfer)
2. "Deck the Rooftop" (Lea Michele, Cory Monteith, Naya Rivera, Kevin McHale, Heather Morris, Jenna Ushkowitz)
3. "Merry Christmas Darling" (Lea Michele)
4. "Baby, It's Cold Outside" (Chris Colfer and Darren Criss)
5. "The Most Wonderful Day of the Year" (Chord Overstreet, Mark Salling, Kevin McHale, Lea Michele, Chris Colfer, Jenna Ushkowitz, Heather Morris)
6. "Last Christmas" (Lea Michele, Cory Monteith, Amber Riley, Kevin McHale, Mark Salling, Jenna Ushkowitz, Chris Colfer)
7. "God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen" (Lea Michele, Amber Riley, Naya Rivera, Jenna Ushkowitz)
8. "O Christmas Tree" (Matthew Morrison)
9. "Jingle Bells" (Cory Monteith, Mark Salling, Kevin McHale)
10. "You're a Mean One, Mr. Grinch" (k.d. lang and Matthew Morrison)
11. "Angels We Have Heard on High" (Amber Riley)
12. "O Holy Night" (Lea Michele)

I'm looking forward to hear their version of "Last Christmas" and Lea Michele's rendition of "O Holy Night".

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment