36th Daytime Emmy Awards (2009) winners


Christian LeBlanc wins Outstanding Lead Actor for "The Young and the Restless" in the 2009 Daytime Emmy Awards.

The 36th annual Daytime Emmy Awards 2009 has just been held last Sunday, August 20, at the Orpheum Theatre in Los Angeles, California,

It was telecast live on CW Television Network.

Here's the complete list of winners for the 2009 Daytime Emmy Awards:

Drama series: “The Bold and the Beautiful.”
Lead actress in a drama series: Susan Haskell, “One Life to Live.”
Lead actor in a drama series: Christian LeBlanc, “The Young and the Restless.”
Supporting actress in a drama series: Tamara Braun, “Days of Our Lives.”
Supporting actor in a drama series (tie): Vincent Irizarry, “All My Children,” and Jeff Branson, “Guiding Light.”
Younger actress in a drama series: Julie Berman, “General Hospital.”
Younger actor in a drama series: Darin Brooks, “Days of Our Lives.”
Game-audience participation show: “Cash Cab.”
Game show host: Meredith Vieira, “Who Wants to Be a Millionaire.”
Talk show-entertainment: “Rachael Ray.”
Talk show-informative: “The Tyra Banks Show.”
Talk show host: Whoopi Goldberg, Joy Behar, Elisabeth Hasselbeck, Sherri Shepherd, Barbara Walters, “The View.”
Morning program: “Good Morning America.”
Directing in a drama series: “One Life to Live.”
Writing in a drama series: “General Hospital.”
Performer in a children’s series: Kevin Clash, Elmo in “Sesame Street.”
Lifetime achievement: “Sesame Street.”

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, Mykiru.ph has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment