29th PMPC Star Awards for Television 2015 Winners

29th PMPC Star Awards for Television 2015 winners announcement tonight at the Kia Theatre in QC.

Who won the PMPC Star Awards Best Drama Actress award - Jodi Sta Maria or Angelica Panganiban or someone else?

Jodi and Angelica are playing Amor and Claudia in 'Pangako Sa 'Yo', the very same roles which earned for Eula Valdez and Jean Garcia back-to-back Best Drama Actress wins at the PMPC Star Awards over a decade ago.

Sadly, another Kapamilya star won over Jodi and Angelica for the award.

Meanwhile, this year's phenomenal loveteams ALDUB/MAIDEN Alden Richards and Maine Mendoza and LIZQUEN Liza Soberano and Enrique Gil were both honored as German Moreno Power Tandems.


Best TV Station - ABS-CBN
Best Drama Actress - Maja Salvador, 'Bridges of Love', ABS-CBN
Best Drama Actor - Alden Richards, 'Ilustrado', GMA
Best Single Performance by an Actress (tie) - Judy Ann Santos (MMK: Ilog) and Sunshine Cruz (MMK: Barko), ABS-CBN
Best Single Performance by an Actor a
- John Lloyd Cruz (MMK: Hat episode, ABS-CBN
Best Supporting Actress - Sheryl Cruz ('Strawberry Lane', GMA)
Best Supporting Actor - Baron Geisler ('Nathaniel', ABS-CBN)
Best Daytime Drama Series - 'The Half Sisters', GMA
Best Drama Mini-Series - 'Ilustrado', GMA
Best Primetime Drama Series - 'Bridges of Love', ABS-CBN
Best Drama Anthology - 'Magpakailanman', GMA
Best Male and Female TV Hosts - Vice Ganda and Anne Curtis ('It's Showtime', ABS-CBN)
Best Variety Show - 'ASAP 20', ABS-CBN
Best Comedy Actor - Jayson Gainza ('Banana Split: Extra Scoop')
Best Comedy Actress - Rufa Mae Quinto ('Bubble Gang', GMA)
Best Comedy Program - 'Pepito Manaloto', GMA
Best Gag Show - 'Banana Split: Extra Scoop', ABS-CBN
Best Female Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host - Toni Gonzaga, 'The Buzz', ABS-CBN
Best Male Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host - Ricky Lo, 'Startalk', GMA
Best Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show - 'The Buzz', ABS-CBN
Best Celebrity Talk Show and Host - 'Aquino and Abunda Tonight', Boy Abunda and Kris Aquino, ABS-CBN
Best Magazine Show and Host - 'Rated K', Korina Sanchez, ABS-CBN
Best Lifestyle Show Host - Kris Aquino ('KrisTV', ABS-CBN)
Best Lifestyle Show - 'Gandang Ricky Reyes', GMA News TV
Best Travel Show and Host - 'Byahe ni Drew', Drew Arellano, GMA News TV
Best Game Show Host (tie) - Luis Manzano ('Kapamilya Deal Or No Deal', ABS-CBN) and Willie Revillame ('Wowowin', GMA)
Best Game Show - 'Wowowin', GMA
Best Reality Show Hosts - Pinoy Big Brother 737 hosts Toni Gonzaga, Bianca Gonzalez, Robi Domingo and Enchong Dee, ABS-CBN
Best Reality Show - 'I Do', ABS-CBN
Best Talent Search Program Host - Billy Crawford ('Your Face Sounds Familiar', ABS-CBN)
Best Talent Search Program - 'ASOP Music Festival Year 4', UNTV
Best Male Newscaster - Erwin Tulfo ('Aksyon', TV5)
Best News Program and Female Newscaster - 'State of phe Nation', Jessica Address, GMA News TV
Best Public Service Program Host - Vicky Morales ('Wish Ko Lang', GMA)
Best Public Service Program - 'T3: Enforced', TV5
Best Public Affairs Program and Host - 'The Bottomline with Boy Abunda', ABS-CBN
Best Documentary Program and Host - 'I-Witness', GMa
Best Child Performer (tie) - Harvey Bautista ('Wansapanataym Presents: Remote ni Eric', ABS-CBN) and Marco Masa ('Nathaniel', ABS-CBN)
Best Morning Show - 'Umagang Kay Ganda', ABS-CBN
Best Morning Show Hosts - 'Unang Hirit' hosts, GMA
Best New Female TV Personality - Jana Agoncillo ('Dream Dad', ABS-CBN)
Best New Male TV Personality - Alonzo Muhlach ('Inday Bote', ABS-CBN)

Bailey May holding his first PMPC trophy (via Instagram)

~ PBB 737 4th Big Placer and 2nd Big Placer Bailey May and Ylona Garcia were Celebrity Male and Female Faces of the Night.

About JM

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, Mykiru.ph has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment