FIFA World Cup 2014 Finals: Live Germany vs Argentina Championship Match Results

FIFA World Cup 2014 Finals Results, the live updates of the Germany vs Argentina championship final match happening now in Brazil, are available here. Which team will be World Cup 2014 Champion?

You can watch the match via live stream online, or thru licensed broadcast on your TV screens (such as ABS-CBN Sports Channel starting at 3AM).

Starting 11 for Germany: Manuel Neuer, Benedict Howedes, Mats Hummels, Sami Khedira, Bastian Schweinsteiger, Mesut Ozil, Miroslav Klose, Thomas Mueller, Phillip Lahm, Toni Kroos and Jerome Boateng.

For Argentina, their final 11 are Sergio Romero, Ezequiel Garay, Pablo Zabaleta, Lucas Biglia, Enzo Perez, Gonzalo Higuain, Lionel Messi, Javier Mascherano, Martin Demichelis, Marcos Rojo and Ezequiel Lavezzi.

Match has already started... Germany's Cristoph Krames comes in as last minute replacement for Sami Khedira who sustained an injury just minutes before the final kickoff. Khedira scored one of Germany's goals during the semifinals. Kramer however later exited of the match at the 31' also due to an injury. Andre Schurrle subbed in.

Scores at halftime: 0-0

During the halftime break, world famous footballer David Beckham was shown in the audience with his 3 uber-cute sons. They're rooting for Argentina.

We're now in the 2nd half. Scores still 0-0 at the 90th, end of the 2nd half.

There's going to be a 30-minute extension, the 3rd time in a row that the World Cup final headed into extra period, the 7th time in 30 editions.

Extra time begins... Still goal-less, 0-0, at 110th minute.

But at the 112th minute, a beautiful goal was made by Germany's Mario Götze or Goetze. Scores now 1-0.

And the match is over. GERMANY is FIFA WORLD CUP 2014 CHAMPION!


PREVIOUS UPDATES: As to who's my bet between Thomas Muller's team and Lionel Messi's team? It's the latter who I'm rooting for this time.

It's now Germany's 8th World Cup final appearance and they were already Champions thrice, in 1954, then 1974 and lastly, in 1990, when they defeated Argentina in the final, 0-1.

Before this year's final, the team from Europe has the most goals scored, 17, 5 of which were made by Thomas Muller who could get the Golden Boot award if he scores at least 1 goal in the final match and if Argentina's Lionel Messi scores not more than 2 goals.

Argentina on one hand is only making its 5th final appearance, and they won twice: 1978 and 1986 (the year they won against Germany, 3-2).

They currently has 7 goals, 4 by Lionel Messi who needs to score at least 3 goals so he could win the Golden Boot award.

Both Muller and Messi are also among the 10 contenders shortlisted for the Golden Ball award, along with 8 others (3 more from Germany, 2 more from Argentina, Netherland's Arjen Robben, Brazil's Neymar and Colombia's James Rodriguez). Only 1 of them will win the award.


In a poll conducted on this blog before the semifinals, the Germany vs Argentina match was only the 3rd choice by the voters. Majority wanted Brazil vs Argentina in the finals, but as we
all know, Brazil lost to Germany during the semis.

Brazil vs Argentina 40.48%
Germany vs Netherlands 25.6%
Germany vs Argentina 21.43%
Brazil vs Netherlands 12%

About mykiru

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

1 Comment(s):

  1. As a fan, I am very disappointed that FAMAS award body once again ignored the talent of Miss Bea Alonzo. Maybe they do not see the real acting of a role with a degree on the delivery. Shouting and overacting character seems what they favor most. Really disappointed. Miss Alonzo, you are still the best and our movie queen. God bless.