Anak TV Awards 2013: Anne Curtis, Gerald Anderson missing in the list of awardees

Anak TV Awards 2013 winners are out!

Making it to the list of 2013 Anak TV "Makabata" Awardees or the most child-friendly stars on TV (10 males and 10 females) are Angel Locsin, Anthony Taberna, Charo Santos-Concio, Coco Martin, Daniel Padilla, Dingdong Dantes, Jodi Sta. Maria, Judy Ann Santos, Kara David, Karen Davila, Kathryn Bernardo, Kim Atienza, Kim Chiu, Marian Rivera, Noli De Castro, Richard Yap, Ryan Agoncillo, Ted Failon, Vic Sotto and Vicky Morales.

This year's Hall of Fame awardees are Bernadette Sembrano, Jessica Soho and Sarah Geronimo after they made it to the list 7 times. Next year, it will be Angel Locsin's turn to be part of this group.

Missing among the 2013 awardees are Anne Curtis and Gerald Anderson, who like Kim Chiu, were part of the list starting in 2008. Since their Kimerald days, Kim and Gerald have consistently made it year after year, but it's only Kim however who managed to make it for the 6th time this year.

Why was Anne left out of the list? The Showtime host is well-loved by the kids, but I think the recent controversy, wherein she slapped John Lloyd Cruz and 2 others, could have cost her a place in the list. JL also didn't make it this year.

How about Gerald Anderson? Is it because of the kind of roles he's portraying recently? He's a convicted criminal in the movie 'OTJ' and again, a criminal wrongfully convicted for a crime he did not commit in the short-lived teleserye 'Bukas Na Lang Kita Mamahalin'.

Or maybe because of mostly negative issues he figured into this year? Rift with the multi-awarded Diamond Star Maricel Soriano, romance with his former gf's bestfriend Maja Salvador, rumored infidelity etc.

But I am most surprised with Toni Gonzaga being excluded on the list. If only she's among this year's honorees, it would have been her 7th time and she would've been eligible for the Hall of Fame.

Hoping these three will be back on the list next year.

Don't ever ask why GMA 7 news anchor Arnold Clavio, a 6-time Makabata awardee, is also missing.

The exclusion of Anne, Gerald, Toni and Clavio somehow gave room for the DongYan and KathNiel to be part of the list for the very first time.

Congrats to all the 2013 Anak TV awardees!

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment