British GQ "Men of the Year" Awards 2009

Twenty-two men and one woman were honored by the British GQ Magazine for its annual Men of the Year Awards on September 8, 2009 at the Royal Opera House in London.

Here's the complete list of winners:

Solo Artist: Dizzee Rascall
Sportsman: Jenson Button
Actor: Michael Sheen
Comedian: Michael McIntyre
Television Show: Mad Men
Commentator: Robert Peston
Movie Mogul: Harvey Weinstein
Band: Take That
Newspaper Editor: James Harding
Politician: George Osbourne
Writer: Geoff Dyer
Entreprenuer: Matthew Freud
Designer: Giles Deacon
Chef: Marcus Wareing
TV Personality: Ross Kemp
Smirnoff Black Best Dressed Man Of The Year: David Williams
Voice of Reason Award: Vince Cable
Dunhill Filmmaker of the Year: Guy Ritchie
Outstanding Achievement Award: Elvis Costello
International Man of the Year: Mickey Rourke

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment