Oscar 2008 Presenters and Performers


Colin Farrell is one of the presenters in the 2008 Academy Awards.

The 80th Academy Awards (Oscars 2008) happening on February 24, 2008 will be a gathering of the biggest and the brightest stars, thus considered as one of the most anticipated events in Hollywood.

Aside from the nominees and the potential winners, the award presenters as well as the performers also get the limelight and serve as main attractions.

Take a look at the presenters for the 2008 Oscar Awards, which include last years' big winners:

Forest Whitaker (Oscar 2007 Best Actor)
Helem Mirren (Oscar 2007 Best Actress)
Alan Arkin (Oscar 2007 Best Supporting Actor)
Jennifer Hudson (Oscar 2007 Best Supporting Actress)
Amy Adams
Jessica Alba
Cate Blanchett
Josh Brolin
Steve Carell
George Clooney
Penelope Cruz
Miley Cyrus
Patrick Dempsey
Cameron Diaz
Colin Farrell
Harrison Ford
Jennifer Garner
Tom Hanks
Anne Hathaway
Katherine Heigl
Jonah Hill
Dwayne Johnson
Nicole Kidman
James McAvoy
Queen Latifah
Seth Ro­gen
Martin Scorsese
Hi­lary Swank
John Travolta
Denzel Washington
Renee Zellweger

Performers are Amy Adams, Jon McLaughlin, Jamia Simone Nash, Kristin Chenoweth, Marlon Saunders Glen Hansard, Marketa Irglova, Cates and Ganis

To be hosted by Jon Stewart for the 2nd consecutive time, the Oscar night will be televised live in the US via ABC.


The live telecast of the Oscar night can also be watched on Philippines' ABS-CBN February 25, 9:00 AM (Manila time).

Photo Source

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, Mykiru.ph has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment