American Idol Season 7 Top 12 Guys (Performances)

The competition tightens up in the American Idol Season 7 as the Top 12 boys finally each had to sing his breakthrough performance last night, February 19, 2008 in a chance to get a slot in the Top 12 (6 slots for the males).

The night signals the time when fans can finally vote for their favorites and the bottom 2 guys shall be eliminated on Thursday, February 21, 2008.

For the 1st performance night, the boys had to sing songs from the 60's.

Here's the order of the performances and their respective songs:

David Hernandez - In the Midnight Hour by Wilson Pickett
Chikezie Eze - I Love You More Today than Yesterday by Stevie Wonder
David Cook - Happy Together by The Turtles
Jason Yeager - Moon River by Audrey Hepburn (Breakfast at Tiffany's)
Robbie Carrico - One by Harry Nilsson
David Archuleta - Shop Around by The Miracles
Danny Noriega - Jailhouse Rock by Elvis Presley
Luke Menard - Everybody's Talkin by Harry Nilsson
Colton Berry - Suspicious Minds by Elvis Presley
Garrett Haley - Breaking Up is Hard to Do by Neil Sedaka
Jason Castro - Daydream by Lovin' Spoonful
Michael Johns - Light The Fire by The Doors

Watch videos of their performances and don't forget to vote at Mykiru's fun poll below:

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment