UAAP Season 79 Finals Game 1: Ateneo vs La Salle Live Results

FINAL SCORES: La Salle 67-65 Ateneo

UAAP Season 79 Finals Game 1 - De La Salle University Green Archers vs Ateneo de Manila University blue Eagles - is taking place now at the MOA Arena, being aired live via ABS-CBN Channel 2. Live streaming of the game is also available via and at the ABS-CBN Sports website.

It was a bad start for Ateneo Blue Eagles, finishing 13 points behind the Green Archers in the 1st Quarter.

The Blue Eagles were able to recover a bit during the 2nd Quarter, trimming the Green Archers' lead to just 4. However, by halftime, the lead went back to double digits (10pts). Scores at halftime were 36-26, in favor of La Salle.

Top Scorers at halftime for DLSU were Ben
Mbala with 7pts, Jeron Teng with 6pts and Sargent Mbala with 5pts.

Aaron Black meanwhile led the scoreboard for ADMU at halftime having 8 points, followed by Thirdy Ravena and Isaac Go with 4pts each.

In the 3rd Quarter, things looked bright for Ateneo when they tied the game for the first time at 51pts with 41seconds left. The quarter ended at 52 all.

Ateneo then took the lead for the first time in this game when Mike Nieto scored 2 with 34 seconds left in the 4th Quarter, 64-65.

But La Salle recovered and won Game 1 of the UAAP Season 79 Men's Basketball Finals. 67-65

19-6, 36-26, 52-52, 67-65

La Salle - 19pts, 17pts, 16pts , 15pts
Ateneo - 6pts, 20pts, 26pts, 13pts

#23 Ben Mbala - 20pts
#11 Aljun Melecio - 12pts
#21 Jeron Teng - 10pts
#1 Julian Sargent - 5pts
#18 Thomas Torres - 5pts
#9 Prince Rivero - 5pts
#15 Kib Montalbo - 4pts
#5 Abu Tratter - 3pt
#6 Ricci Rivero - 2pts
#30 Andrei Caracut - 1pt

#7 Mike Nieto - 12pts
#8 Aaron Black - 12pts
#10 Adrian Wong - 9pts
#21 Chibueze Ikeh - 8pts
#0 Thirdy Ravena - 8pts
#9 Isaac Go - 6pts
#22 Rafael Verano - 5pts
#5 Vince Tolentino - 2pts
#4 Antonio Asistio - 2pts
#14 Kris Porter - 1pt

Ateneo Blue Eagles should bounce back on Game 2 scheduled this Wednesday, December 7, 3PM at the Araneta Coliseum, coz if not, La Salle Green Archers will already be named the Season 79 Men's Basketball champions. -

About mykiru

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment