BOYBANDPH members, Pinoy Boyband Superstar winners revealed!

BOYBANDPH is the official band name of the group consisting of the five (5) Pinoy Boyband Superstars winners, namely Niel Murillo, Russell Reyes, Joao Constancia, Ford Valencia and Tristan Ramirez.

Pinoy Boyband Superstar winners with judge Sandara Park (credit to @krungy21)

The BOYBANDPH members (credit to Gideon Estel la Photography)

Niel made it as an official member during the first part of the finale last night, where he got the highest combined judges scores and text and online votes of 98.63% among the 7 grand finalists. (READ: Pinoy Boyband Superstar names 1 of its 5 winners: Niel Murillo)

Then the remaining six had to compete again earlier tonight for the 4 available slots in BOYBANDPH, and getting the highest votes was Russell Reyes, who amazingly got a combined perfect score of 100%, and was called as the 2nd official member of the band. This Fil-Amazing Boy from Illinois, and also a pride of Camiguin, so deserved that 100% after he stunned the judges, the live audience and the viewers at home with his performance of Adele's 'All I Ask'. (It gave me goosebumps!)

Watch Russell's performance:

Next official member to be called was Ford Valencia from Valenzuela, followed by Tristan Ramirez from Bulacan and last to take his spot was the Party Boy from Macau, Joao Constancia.

Eliminated, or failing to make it as an official member, were Tony Labrusca and Mark Oblea.

Voting results showed that Joao ranked next to Russell. Ford came 3rd and it was a close fight for the 4th spot between Tristan and Tony.

I just wish they can still think of a new name. BOYBANDPH sounds redundant. -

About JM

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment