29th Awit Awards 2016 Winners: Sarah Geronimo, Alden Richards, Yassi Pressman & more

The 29th Awit Awards 2016 winners were announced last night at the Music Museum. Check out the list of winners below and see if your fave artists were among the awardees.

2016 Awit Awards winners (photos credit to PARI and Kusie Ho)

Alden Richards takes home 3 trophies (photo credit to Kusie Ho)

Album of the Year - 'The Great Unknown' by Sarah Geronimo (her 2nd consecutive time to win this category, and her 12th win already at the Awit Awards)
Song of the Year - 'Bawat Daan' by Ebe Dancel
Best Performance by a Female Recording Artist - 'Parang Wala Lang' by Tippy Dos Santos
Best Performance by a Male Recording Artist - 'Paano Ko Sasabihin' by Thor Dulay
Best Collaboration - 'Triangulo' by Thyro, Yumi and Jeric Medina
Best Performance by a Group Recording Artists - 'LDR' by Harana
Best Performance by a New Female Recording Artist - 'Sabi Sabi' by Kris Angelica
Best Performance by a New Male Recording Artist - 'Mabuti Pa' by Daryl Ong
Best Performance by a New Group Recording Artists - 'Imposible' by Gravity
Best Selling Album of the Year - 'Wish I May' by Alden Richards
Best Pop Recording - 'Free Fall into Love' by Marion Aunor
Best Ballad Recording - 'Araw Gabi' by Aiza Seguerra
Best Rock/Alternative Recording - 'Firepower' by Bamboo
Best World Music Recording - 'Kasayaw' by Ebe Dancel
Best Novelty Recording - 'Siopao na Pag-ibig' by K.A. Antonio
Best Dance Recording - 'Lala' by Yassi Pressman
Best Inspirational Recording - 'Bawat Daan' by Ebe Dancel
Best Christmas Recording - 'Apat na Buwang Pasko' by Jon Santos
Best Jazz Recording - 'Pero' by Conscious & the Goodness
Best RnB Recording - 'Parang Wala Lang' by Tippy Dos Santos
Best Rap / Hip-Hop Recording - 'Laman Loob' by Stick Figgas
Best Song Written for Movie/TV/Stage Play - 'Ang Probinsyano' from the teleserye "Ang Probinsyano" by Ebe Dancel with Gloc-9
Best Instrumental Performance - 'The Sound of Life', piano by Marvin Querido, trumpet by Roberto de Pano
Best Musical Arrangement - 'Pero', arranged by Jesser Sison and Conscious & the Goodness
Best Vocal Arrangement -  'Waters of March' by Moy Ortiz
Best Engineered Recording - 'Bawat Daan' by Mark Villar
Best Performance by a Child/Children - 'Believing in Magic' by Julia Concio
Best Album Package - 'Greetings from Callalily
Music Video of the Year - 'Walang Anuman' by Nicole Asensio
Most Downloaded Song - 'Wish I May' by Alden Richards
Most Downloaded Artist - Alden Richards
Dangal ng Musikan Pilipino Award - The Boyfriends
International Achievement Award - 4th

About mykiru

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, Mykiru.ph has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment