The Voice of the Philippines Season 2 Top 56 Artists are almost complete

The Voice of the Philippines Season 2 Blind Auditions round is almost over, as the show now just needs 14 artists to complete the Top 56 for the Battles. Coaches Sarah Geronimo, Bamboo Mañalac, and Lea Salonga now only have 1 weekend left to complete the 14 artists in their respective team.

As of last night, Team Sarah and Bamboo each have 11 artists, while Team Lea and Team Apl have 10 each.

Among the newest additions, whose auditions were shown during last night's episode (Nov. 23), are Jason Fernandez, Mark Angelo Avila and Thara Terese Jordana.

credit to ABS-CBN

Ex-Rivermaya vocalist Jason Fernandez sings Eraserheads' "Huling El Bimbo" during blind auditions for The Voice Philippines

Filipino-Greek Jason Fernandez Cristodolous, 25 from Sta. Rosa, Laguna, is a former lead vocalist of Rivermaya, the group which also had Coach Bamboo and Rico Blanco as vocalists before Jason. He left the group 3 years ago to form his own band Sta Maria.

Thara Jordana sings "We Can't Stop" during the blind auditions of The Voice Philippines

24-year-old Fil-Spanish beauty Thara Jordana from Cebu on one hand is also a familiar face, as she was once a Star Magic talent. I remember her as part of the afternoon show 'Shoutout' and as the girl in the Nescafe Decaf TVC sometime 4 years ago.

Mark Avila sings "Ordinary People" during the blind auditions of The Voice Philippines

But I'm certainly most excited of my "kababayan" Mark Angelo Avila, 20, from Naga City, Camarines Sur. He's a Civil Engineering student at the Ateneo de Naga University (where I graduated) and I have already heard him sing in many events in the city. You'll love his Bicolano version of "Kung Kailangan Mo Ako". (Jason Fernandez by the way is also a Bicolano, from Camarines Norte.)

Here are the 42 artists so far who have successfully turned at least one chair during the Blind Auditions and we'll be seeing them next in the Battles:

TEAM APL - Alisah Bonaobra, Bradley Holmes, Ferns Tosco, Jannet Cadayona, Jason Fernandez, Krystina Louise Ng, Mark Angelo Avila, Mark Cando, Mecerdita Quiachon, Samantha Felizco

TEAM LEA - Charles Catbagan, Christelle Tiquis, Humfrey Nicasio, Jem Cubil, Lea Patricio, Miro Valera, Nino Alejandro, Philippe Go, Thara Jordana, Timothy Pavino

TEAM SARAH - Carol Leus, Daniel Ombao, Demie Fresco, Elmerjun Hilario, Jason James Dy, Kokoi Baldo, Mark Douglas Dagal, Monique Lualhati, Poppert Berdanas, Shaira Opsimar, Vanessa Monot

TEAM BAMBOO - Joniver Robles, Kai Honasan, Karl Mojica, Lougee Basabas, Patricia Gomez, Ramonne Rodriquez, Rence Rapanot, Rhoda del Rosario, Sean Oquendo, Shaira Jim Cervancia, Tanya Diaz

By Sunday, November 30, the Top 56 artists (14 each team) who are going to the next round will be complete. -

About mykiru

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment