Bb. Pilipinas 2013: The Top 15 luckiest candidates' numbers

Bb. Pilipinas 2013 Coronation Night is happening tomorrow, April 14, 2013, and for sure, by now, you have already have your final list of favorites for the crown or predictions of the Binibining Pilipinas 2013 winners.

And before we find out altogether who the official winners will be, I present to you first who among the 50 lovely candidates got the so-called "luckiest" numbers.

By considering Binibining Pilipinas' results during the last 10 years (2003-2012), these are the 15 candidates this 2013 whose numbers can be considered as the "luckiest".

#17 Carin Ramos

[There were four titleholders who was #17: Bb. Pilipinas Universe 2005 Gionna Cabrera, Bb. Pilipinas Universe 2006 Lia Andrea Ramos in 2006, Bb. Pilipinas World World 2009 Marie-Ann Umali and Bb. Pilipinas International 2004 Maan Bayot. Two semi-finalists (2003, 2010) also had this number.]


#15 Pia Wurtzbach

[Bb. Pilipinas Universe 2009 Bianca Manalo had this number, as well as Bb. Pilipinas World 2007 Janina San Miguel, last year's 1st Runner Up Elaine Kay Moll, 2005's 2nd Runner Up Melanie Ediza and one semi-finalist during the 2003 pageant.]


#11 Anna Carmina Antonio

[Margaret Wilson, Bb. Pilipinas World 2007, and Krista Kleiner, Bb. Pilipinas International 2010, were both #11. Candidates with this number also went on to become runners-up (Rosalyn Santiago in 2006, Regina Hahn in 2009) and a semi-finalist (Diana Arevalo in 2011).]


#9 Katherine Anne Enriquez

[Two titleholders (Anna Theresa Licaros - Bb. Pilipnas-Universe 2007 and Denille Lou Velmonte - Bb. Pilipinas-International 2006), and 4 semi-finalists (2004, 2008, 2009, 2012).]


#19 Hannah Ruth Sison

[Titleholders Mafae Yunon in 2005 and Maricar Balagtas in 2006 were #19, as well as three semi-finalists in 2005, 2010 and 2011.]


#20 Bea Rose Santiago

[Candidates #20 in the past 10 years were Binibining Pilipinas-World 2006 Anna Maris Igpit, International 2009 Melody Gersbach, 2004 1st Runner Up Tracy Ann Javelona, 2003 1st Runner Up Ella Evangelista.]


#10 Anna Carmela Aquino

[Venus Raj in 2010 was #10, same with Bb. Pilipinas World 2004 Ma. Karla Bautista and two semi-finalists (2006, 2007).]


#14 Mary Rose Pujanes

[Two titleholders: Carlene Aguilar in 2005 (World), Nadia Lee Cien Shami in 2007 (International) and 4 semi-finalists: 2004, 2008, 2010, 2012.]


#18 Christine Paula Love Bernasor

[Last year, Janine Tugonon was candidate #18 and won the Miss Philippines Universe title. There were also 2 runners up with this number: Helen Nicolette Henson in 2010 and Elizabeth Nacuspag in 2008, both 2nd Runner Up; and even the semi-finalists in 2003, 2005 and 2007.]


#13 Charmaine Elima

[Forget about 2009 Candidate Sandra Seifert who was #13 and later got disqualified, coz it has been proven to be one lucky number. During the last 10 year's edition of the pageant, 7 of them landed to the semis. And out of the 7, 1 won the newly-promoted title Bb. Pilipinas Tourism in 2012 (Katrina Jayne Dimaranan) and 1 was 1st Runner Up (Kate Baesa in 2003).]


#1 Ria Rabajante

[Candidates with #1 included Wendy Valdez who finished 1st Runner Up in 2005; Princess Tiongson, 2nd Runner Up, in 2004; and those 4 semi-finalists in 2003, 2009, 2010, 2012]


#8 Abbygale Monderin

[International titleholder Nicole Schmitz in 2012 was #8. Same with 2nd Runner Up Danielle Castaño in 2008 and semi-finalist Tina Marasigan in 2011.]


#21 Lourenz Grace Remetillo

[Czarina Gatbonton was assigned with this number in 2011 and crowed Binibining Pilipinas World. 2006 2nd Runner Up Jeanne Bello was also #21, as well as the 2004 and 2007 semi-finalists.]


#22 Ellore Noelle Punzalan

[Precious Lara Quigaman - Bb. Pilipinas International in 2005, Dianne Necio - 1st Runner Up in 2010, and 2 semi-finalists in 2006 and 2009]


#26 Anna Fernandina Buquid

[Shamcey Supsup in 2010, and 2 semi-finalists in 2007 and 2012]

During Binibining Pilipinas 2012 pageant, I already did something like this. And among the 10 candidates with the luckiest numbers, 2 of them managed to win the major titles at stake (Candidates #18 Janine Tugonon as Miss Philipines-Universe 2012 and Candidate #13 Katrina Jayne Dimaranan as Binibining Pilipinas-Tourism 2012) and 1 finished as the 1st Runner Up (Candidate #15 Elaine Kay Moll).

So for 2013, I predict once again that at least 2 titleholders will come from the ladies above. The other one possibly might come from those with numbers 31 to 50.

Remember, this is the first time that there's candidates with numbers 41 to 50, and only the 2nd time in recent years that we have candidates with #s 31 to 40, thus we can't determine yet how lucky their numbers are.

Disclaimer: This "lucky number" thing is just for fun. The candidates' fate in the pageant will still depend on their performances and not on their numbers.

Photos courtesy of BPCI and Raymond Saldaña

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment