61st FAMAS Awards 2013 Winners: Angel Locsin wins Best Actress

61st FAMAS Awards - 2013 winners were announced Sunday night, April 21, 2013, at the AFP Theater.

Kapamilya star Angel Locsin got snubbed with at least a Best Actress nomination at the 10th Enpress Golden Screen Awards (2013) for the movie 'One More Try'. But here she is, winning Best Actress at the 2013 FAMAS Awards. (Read: Angel Locsin wins FAMAS Best Actress following ENPRESS snub)

It's already Angel's 3rd award for the same film, proving that ENPRESS made a big mistake of not naming her as one of Best Actress nominees.

The movie 'El Presidente' meanwhile took home most of the trophies (it won ALL of its nominations actually) at the 61st FAMAS Awards, including the Best Actor award for its lead star ER Ejercito, his 2nd consecutive win at FAMAS. Last year, he won same for 'Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story'.

Is ER Ejercito already the best and most awarded actor these days, next to Coco Martin? Really?!?

At the PMPC Star Awards for Movies 2013, he was also awarded Best
Actor for the 2nd consecutive year.

Below is the list of 61st FAMAS Awards - 2013 winners:

BEST PICTURE - 'El Presidente'

BEST ACTOR - ER Ejercito, 'El Presidente'

BEST ACTRESS - Angel Locsin, 'One More Try'

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR - Cesar Montano, 'El Presidente'

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS - Jaclyn Jose, 'A Secret Affair'

BEST CHILD ACTOR - Miguel Vergara, 'One More Try'

BEST CHILD ACTRESS - Barbara Miguel, 'Migrante'

BEST DIRECTOR - Mark Meily, 'El Presidente'

BEST STORY - 'El Presidente'

BEST SCREENPLAY - Mark Meily, 'El Presidente'

BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY - Carlo Mendoza, 'El Presidente'

BEST PRODUCTION DESIGN - Danny Red and Joel Bilbao, 'El Presidente'

BEST EDITING - Jason Cahapay and Ryan Orduña, 'El Presidente'

BEST MUSICAL SCORE - Jesse Lasaten, 'El Presidente'

BEST SOUND - Albert Michael Idioma and Addiss Tabong, 'El Presidente'

BEST THEME SONG - “Aking Inang Bayan” from the movie El Presidente (Composed by Marizen Soriano, arranged by Jessie Lasaten, interpreted by Maita Ejercito)



Advocacy Film Award - 'Larong Bata'

German Moreno Youth Achievement Award - Janella Salvador, Joyce Ching, Ruru Madrid, Xian Lim

Presidential Award for Cinematic Arts Excellence - Nora Aunor

FPJ Lifetime Achievement Award - Jorge Estregan aka ER Ejercito

Arturo M. Padua Memorial Award - Cristy Fermin

Dr. Jose Vera Perez Memorial Award - Butch Francisco

Special Recognition Award for his 50 Years in Philippine Showbiz - German Moreno

FAMAS Grand Award - MMDA and MMDA Chairman Francis Tolentino

Celebrity Skin of the Night - Maxene Magalona

Great Shape Award - Benjamin Alves

The FAMAS Awards Night or "Gabi ng Parangal" 2013 was held so much earlier than past years' ceremonies, which were usually being held within the last 4 months of the year. In 2012, it was held last September.

GMA 7 will air the Awards Night next Sunday, April 28.

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, Mykiru.ph has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment