Yahoo! OMG! Awards 2011 winners: Shalani Soledad, Shamcey Supsup, Jennylyn Mercado, KathBie and more

The winners for the 1st Yahoo! OMG! Awards were announced Tuesday night, June 21, 2011, at the Republiq Bar in Resorts World Manila, Pasay City.

The event was supposed to start 7PM, but it started 2 hours later with opening performance from BBS and Kean Cipriano, singing the song "Wala Na Tayo".

Hosts of the evening were JM Rodriguez and Andi Manzano while presenters included Dra. Vicki Belo, Lauren Young, IC Mendoza, Angelu De Leon, Carmi Martin, Gaby dela Merced, Marc Nelson, Rovilson Fernandez, Fabio Ide, Jojo Alejar, Divine Lee, Raymond Gutierrez and Rico Blanco.

Winners in 16 categories were actually those who got the highest number of votes in the online poll conducted at Yahoo! OMG! Philippines site from June 14 to 18 while winners in 2 categories (OMG! Celebrity of the Year won by TV host Shalani Soledad and OMG! Major Impact award given to Binibining Pilipinas-Universe 2011 Shalani Soledad) were chosen based on Yahoo! Philippines! Search trends.

Here's the complete list of winners in the 1st Yahoo! OMG! Awards (2011):

Hottest Actor - Piolo Pascual
Hottest Actress - Jennylyn Mercado
Breakthrough Male Artist - Coco Martin
Breakthrough Female Artist - Cristine Reyes
Funniest Comedian - Vice Ganda
Funniest Comedienne - Eugene Domingo
Awesome Young Actor - Albie Casiño
Awesome Young Actress - Kathryn Bernardo
Amazing Male Newcomer - Alden Richards
Amazing Female Newcomer - Ritz Azul
Favorite Male TV Host - Luis Manzano
Favorite Female TV Host - Toni Gonzaga
Coolest Male Singer - Christian Bautista
Coolest Female Singer - Charice
Coolest Band - Parokya Ni Edgar
Fashion Designer of the Year - Joey Samson
OMG! Celebrity of the Year - Shalani Soledad
OMG! Major Impact - Shamcey Supsup

Special Awards:
CLEAR Man Award - Piolo Pascual
CLEAR Woman Award - Sam Pinto
Pond's Natural Beauty - Shamcey Supsup
Sunsilk Award - Alodia Gosiengfiao
Wi-Tribe Award - Somedaydream
Most Animated Celebrity of the Night - Barbie Forteza
Most Watched Celebrity of the Night - Marc Nelson
Sweetest Couple of the Night - Victor Basa and Divine Lee

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment