MMFF 2011 official entries announced

The 8 official entries for the 37th Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF 2011) happening this December were announced today, June 17, 2011, by the Metro Manila Development Authority (MMDA).

And just like in MMFF 2010, the "Kings" and "Queens" will still be part of MMFF 2011. I'm talking about Vic Sotto, Bong Revilla, Ai-Ai delas Alas and Kris Aquino.

And the excitement doesn't end up there: husband and wife Ryan Agoncillo and Judy Ann Santos, whose movies "Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo" and "Sakal, Sakali, Saklolo" were the Festival Topgrosser during MMFF 2006 and MMFF 2007 respectively, are very much back in the festival with "My Househusband".

Expect the toughest box-office battle this MMFF 2011!

Here are the eight(8) MMFF 2011 Official Entries:

"Enteng ng Ina Mo" under Star Cinema / M-Zet Films / APT Entertainment
Cast: Vic Sotto and Ai-Ai delas Alas
Director: Tony Y. Reyes

"Hototay" under Regal Entertainment
Cast: John Lapus, Ruffa Gutierrez, Andi Eigenmann, Lovi Poe, and Melai Cantiveros
Director: Joel Lamangan

"Mr. Wong" under RP Productions
Cast: Robin Padilla and Angelica Panganiban
Directors: Trina Dayrit and Rechie del Carmen

"My Househusband" under OctoArts Films
Cast: Judy Ann Santos, Ryan Agoncillo and Eugene Domingo
Directors: Jose Javier Reyes

"Panday 2" under GMA Films / Imus Productions
Cast: Ramon 'Bong' Revilla Jr, Phillip Salvador, Marian Rivera and Iza Calzado
Director: Mac Alejandre

"Panday 2" lead stars Bong Revilla as Flavio and Marian Rivera as Arlana with Director Mac Alejandre

"Segunda Mano" under MJM Productions
Cast: Kris Aquino, Dingdong Dantes and Angelica Panganiban

"Shake Rattle & Roll 13" under Regal Entertainment.
Cast: Eugene Domingo, Kathryn Bernardo, Albie Casiño, Maricar Reyes, Paulo Avelino
Directors: Chris Martinez ("Lunod" episode), Richard Somes ("Tamawo" episode), Jerrold Tarog ("Parola" episode)

"Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow" under Regal Entertainment
Cast: Dennis Trillo, Heart Evangelista, Carla Abellana and Ritz Azul


The three (3) scripts which were submitted but unfortunately didn't make it as an official entry are the following:

"Kimmy Dora N D Temple of Kiyeme" under Spring Films
Cast: Eugene Domingo

"Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story"
Cast: George Estregan Jr aka ER Ejercito, Carla Abellana, Bangs Garcia, Sam Pinto, Paloma, Baron Geisler, Robert Arevalo, Perla Bautista, Joko Diaz and Phillip Salvador
Director: Tikoy Aguiluz

"Love Will Lead You Back" under CineMedia
Cast: Judy Ann Santos, Coco Martin, Maja Salvador and Gina Pareño

The 37th Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF 2011) will run from December 25, 2011 to January 7, 2012.

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment