Binibining Pilipinas 2014 Top 15 semi-finalists announced

Binibining Pilipinas 2014 Top 15 semi-finalists, who are now just one step closer to winning a crown, have been announced.

Heavy favorites Yvethe Santiago, Mary Jean 'MJ' Lastimosa and Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach are all part of the Top 15, as well as Parul Shah, Kris Janson and Bianca Guidotti.

BB PILIPINAS 2014 TOP 15 SEMI-FINALISTS: (in order of announcement)

#11 Laura Victoria Lehmann
#1 Julian Aurine Flores
#22 Mary Ann Bianca Guidotti
#3 Joanna Angelica Romero
#25 Mary Jean Lastimosa
#8 Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach
#4 Parul Shah
#23 Nichole Marie Manalo
#16 Zahara Mae Soriano
#35 Yvethe Marie Santiago
#14 Emma Mary Tiglao
#20 Kenneth Santiago
#13 Kris Tiffany Janson
#27 Hannah Ruth Sison
#19 Mae Liezel Ramos

I got 11 of the official Top 15. Wow!

#s 3, 16, 19 and 20 weren't part of my predictions list for Bb. Pilipinas 2014 winners. The four candidates who were in my list but failed to make it are: #7 Aiza Faeldonia, #15 Kimverlyn Suiza, #17 Diana Arevalo and #30 Joy Marie Gangan.

Sad for Diana Arevalo, since it's her 3rd time to join. During her previous 2 attempts, in 2009 and 2011, she was among the semi-finalists.

All 4 Bicolana candidates made it to the Top 15. #3 is from Naga City, #19 is from CamSur and #35 is from Daraga, Albay. #22 is representing Taguig City but her mom is from Albay. Proud Bicolano here.

#23 Nichole Manalo is the sister of two Binibini titlists: Kate and Bianca Manalo, who are both in the audience cheering for her. It would be surprising if Nichole wins a title tonight.

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment