PDA Season 2 Grand Star Dreamer

In just barely eight hours, we shall have the Grand Star Dreamer of Pinoy Dream Academy Season 2.

Who will it be? Will it be the farmer's son Bugoy Drilon from Camarines Sur? or the online favorite Laarni Lozada from Sultan Kudarat?

How about the bestlooking of them all Van Roxas of Cebu?

Of course, Liezel Garcia, Cris Pastor and Miguel Mendoza are also putting up a good fight and could steal the spotlight from them.


During the Gala Performance Grand Dream Night last night, the partial tally of votes has been revealed with Scholar B already has over half a million votes:

Scholar A - 404,475 votes (28.02%)
Scholar B - 509,967 votes (35.33%)
Scholar C - 186,708 votes (12.94%)
Scholar D - 220,079 votes (15.25%)
Scholar E - 30,478 votes (2.11%)
Scholar F - 91,682 votes (6.35%)

One week before, the tally was this:

Scholar A - 20.27%
Scholar B - 38.98%
Scholar C - 11.28%
Scholar D - 20.18%
Scholar E - 3.15%
Scholar F - 6.15%

Nothing much changed, except for Scholar A's considerably large increase in votes, but still far away from Scholar B.

In Pinoy Big Brother Teen Edition 2, Robi Domingo was leading during the initial tally one day before, but only to finish 2nd after Ejay Falcon during the Big night. On PDA, will Scholar A overtakes Scholar B in the end?


Mykiru's Popularity Poll has just been closed with Laarni as the most favored scholar, followed by Van, Liezel and Bugoy.

Laarni got a comfortable lead of 518 out of 3,176 unique votes.

Expelled scholars such as Hansen Nichols, Chivas and Bunny Malunda turned out to be more favored than one of the Top 6 scholars.

Here's the final results of the 3-month old Mykiru's Popularity Poll:

Laarni Losala (518) 16%
Van Louelle Pojas (459) 14%
Maria Liezel Garcia (380) 12%
Jay 'Bugoy' Bogayon (378) 12%
Hansen 'Sen' Nichols (378) 12%
Cristina 'Cris' Pastor (288) 9%
Chivas Anton Malunda (163) 5%
Jovanni 'Bunny' Malunda (148) 5%
Apple Abarquez (127) 4%
Miguel Mendoza (116) 4%
Rafael Ignacio 'Iñaki' Ting (45) 1%
Ranjit 'Jet' Singh (41) 1%
Jun Ross Dio (37) 1%
Beatriz 'Bea' Muñoz (34) 1%
Michelle 'Sheng' Belmonte (34) 1%
Christian Alvear (30) 1%

Ranking the remaining Top 6 scholars based on the poll results, here's how it goes:

1. Laarni 24.22%
2. Van 21.46%
3. Liezel 17.77%
4. Bugoy 17.67%
5. Cris 13.46%
6. Miguel 5.42%

Catch the Awards Night of Pinoy Dream Academy Season tonight on ABS-CBN after Goin' Bulilit.

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, Mykiru.ph has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment