31st Gawad Urian 2008 nominees

Jiro Manio and Sid Lucero scored two nominations each from the Manunuri ng Pelikulang Pilipino for the 31st Urian Awards this 2008.

Both are nominated for the movie Tambolista, as Best Actor and Best Supporting Actor respectively, while each has another nomination for the movies Foster Child and Selda.

Jason Abalos, who has just been honored as Best Actor for the film Endo from the Young Critics Circle, is up again to win another award for the same movie.

He was also nominated at the 5th Golden Screen Awards or the Enpress held last June but he lost to John Lloyd Cruz.

Here's the complete list of nominees for the 2008 Urian Awards:

Best Picture
Confessional (Creative Programs, Inc. thru Cinema One Originals and Oddfield Productions)
Endo (UFO Pictures Production)
Foster Child (Seiko Films)
Death in the Land of Encantos (Sine Olivia Pilipinas)
Tirador (Centerstage Productions)
Tribu (8 Glasses Productions)

Best Director
Adolfo Alix Jr. (Tambolista)
Jade Francis Castro (Endo)
Lav Diaz (Death in the Land of Encantos)
Jim Libiran (Tribu)
Brillante Mendoza (Foster Child)
Brillante Mendoza (Tirador)
Jerrold Tarog and Ruel Dahis Antipuesto (Confessional)
Paolo Villaluna and Ellen Ramos (Selda)

Best Actress
Glaiza de Castro (Still Life)
Ina Feleo (Endo)
Cherry Pie Picache (Foster Child)
Judy Ann Santos (Sakal, Sakali, Saklolo)
Lorna Tolentino (Katas ng Saudi)

Best Actor
Jason Abalos (Endo)
Jerrold Tarog (Confessional)
Roeder Camanag (Death in the Land of Encantos)
Jinggoy Estrada (Katas ng Saudi)
Sid Lucero (Selda)
Jiro Manio (Tambolista)
Romnick Sarmenta (Prinsesa)
O. G. Sacred (Tribu)

Best Supporting Actress
Malou Crisologo (Tribu)
Eugene Domingo (Foster Child)
Anita Linda (Tambolista)
Liza Lorena (Katas ng Saudi)
Ara Mina (Selda)
Angela Ruiz (Tirador)

Best Supporting Actor
Publio Briones III (Confessional)
Benjamin Fileo (Tirador)
Alchris Galura (Endo)
Emilio Garcia (Selda)
Sid Lucero (Tambolista)
Jiro Manio (Foster Child)
Coco Martin (Tambolista)

Best Screenplay
Jade Castro, Michiko Yamamoto, Raymond Lee (Endo)
Lav Diaz (Death in the Land of Encantos)
Joel Jover and Ralston Jover (Foster Child)
Ralston Jover (Tirador)
Jim Libiran (Tribu)
Jose Javier Reyes (Katas ng Saudi)
Ave Regina S. Tayag (Tambolista)
Ramon Ukit a.k.a. Jerrold Tarog (Confessional)

Best Production Design
Harley Alcasid and Deans Habal (Tirador)
Armi Cacanindin (Tribu)
Jhek Cogama (Endo)
Lav Diaz and Dante Perez (Death in the Land of Encantos)
Martin Masadao, Regie Regalado, Dante Garcia, and Endi "Hai" Balbuena (Pisay)
Benjamin Padero (Foster Child)
Danny Red (Selda)
Baba Velasco and Vilma Velasco (Maling Akala)

Best Cinematography
Rodolfo Aves Jr. (Kadin)
Albert Banzon (Tambolista)
Albert Banzon (Tribu)
Jeffrey dela Cruz, Brillante Mendoza, Gary Tria and Julius Villanueva (Tirador)Odyssey Flores (Foster Child)
Odyssey Flores (Selda)
Larry Manda (Maling Akala)
Dan Villegas (Still Life)

Best Editing
Lawrence Ang (Tribu)
Aleks Castañeda (Tambolista)
Ray Defante Gibraltar (When Timawa Meets Delgado)
Charliebebs Gohetia (Foster Child)
Pats R. Ranyo a.k.a. Jerrold Tarog (Confessional)

Best Music
Teresa Barrozo (Tirador)
Vince de Jesus (Pisay)
Francis de Veyra (Tribu)
Khavn dela Cruz (Tambolista)
Danny Gil (Maling Akala)

Best Sound
Ditoy Aguila (Tambolista)
Ditoy Aguila and Junel Valencia (Tirador)
Emanuelle Clemente and Arnold Reodica (Foster Child)
Mark Laccay (Tribu), Jerrold Tarog (Confessional)

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, Mykiru.ph has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment