NBA Awards 2017 Results: Check out the winners!

The first ever NBA Awards 2017 ceremony has just concluded in New York, and it was aired live here in the Philippines via ABS-CBN Sports+Action.

Did your favorite NBA players win? Check out below the complete list of winners in the 2017 NBA Awards!

Russell Westbrook, Draymond Green, Giannis Antetokounmpo, Kemba Walker among NBA Awards 2017 winners (photos grabbed from their Twitter and Instagram accounts)

Rookie of the Year - Malcolm Brogdon of the Milwaukee Bucks

Sixth Man of the Year - Eric Gordon of the Houston Rockets

Teammate of the Year - Dirk Nowitzki of the Dallas Mavericks

Assist of the Year (fan vote) - Draymond Green and Stephen Curry of the Golden State Warriors (for their game vs the Indiana Pacers)

Block of the Year (fan vote) - Kawhi Leonard of the San Antonio Spurs (for his play vs the Houston Rockets)

Dunk of the Year (fan vote) - Victor Oladipo of the Oklahoma City Thunder (for his play vs the Atlanta Hawks)

Hustle Award - Patrick Beverley of the Houston Rockets

Sportsmanship Award - Kemba Walker of the Charlotte Hornets

Lifetime Achievement Award - Bill Russell

Community Assist Award - Isaiah Thomas of the Boston Celtics

Most Improved Player of the Year - Giannis Antetokounmpo of the Milwaukee Bucks

Coach of the Year - Mike D'Antoni of the Houston Rockets

Executive of the Year - Bob Myers of the Golden State Warriors

Game Winner of the Year (fan vote) - Russell Westbrook of the OKC Thunder (for his play vs the Denver Nuggets)

Performance of the Year (fan vote) - Klay Thompson of the Golden State Warriors (60pts in 29 minutes vs the Indiana Pacers)

Best Playoff Moment (fan vote) - Kevin Durant of the Golden State Warriors (for his clutch 3-pointer vs the Cleveland Cavaliers)

Defensive Player of the Year - Draymond Green of the Golden State Warriors

Sager Strong Award - Monty Williams (his wife Ingrid died in a car crash last year)

Most Valuable Player - Russell Westbrook of the OKC Thunder

It was the first time Westbrook won the MVP Award. He succeeded Steph Curry, who reigned 2 years in a row. -

About mykiru

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment