LeBron James - Finals MVP, Miami Heat - NBA Champions again #backtoback

Lebron James led Miami Heat once again to win their 2nd consecutive NBA Championship title.

Last year, Miami Heat won the NBA championship in Game 5 vs the Oklahoma City Thunder. And this 2013, they did it again
after Game 7 vs the San Antonio Spurs, making Miami Heat as
back-to-back NBA champions.

In Game 7 thriller held Thursday, June 20, at the American Airlines
Arena (Friday, June 21 in Manila), Miami Heat defeated the San Antonio Spurs, 88-95, and won their 3rd (2nd straight) NBA Championship title.
The first time they won was in 2006, after a Game 6 victory versus the Dallas Mavericks.

Watch a video of the awarding or trophy presentation for the Miami Heat as 2013 NBA Champions and Lebron James as the Finals MVP:

Just like last year, leading Miami Heat to victory this 2013 was no less than "King James" himself, Lebron James, who scored 37 points and made 12 rebounds, to become the Finals MVP also for the 2nd consecutive year.

Lebron James during Game 7 (Photo credit to NBA Philippines)

He's only the 5th NBA player in history to become back-to-back Finals MVP. The first 4 were Michael Jordan (twice: in 1991 & 1992 'til 1993, then again in 1996 & 1997 'til 1998), Hakeem Olajuwon in 1994 & 1995, Shaquille O' Neal in 2000 & 2001 'til 2002 and Kobe Bryant in 2009 & 10.

If Lebron does a 3-peat next year, he'll only be the 3rd to do so.

Game 7 was an exceptional game for Miami Heat, whose 92 points were scored by only 5 of the 9 players who went on the field: Lebron - 32
points, Dwayne Wade - 23 points, Shane Battier - 18 points, Mario Chalmers - 14 points and Chris Andersen - 3 points.

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, Mykiru.ph has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment