Sarah Geronimo among Ani Ng Dangal 2013 awardees

Sarah Geronimo is among the 47 awardees in the 5th Ani Ng Dangal Awards (2013) or "Harvest of Honors" to be handed out this coming Friday, March 8, 2013, at Tanghalang Aurelio Tolentino or CCP Little Theater.

The "Ani ng Dangal" honors Filipino artists who, in the year 2012, have won top awards in international competitions and festivals for their work and passion for culture and the arts.

Named Goodwill Ambassadress for Music by the National Commission on Culture and the Arts or NCAA, Sarah Geronino is listed as an awardee in the "Multi-Disciplinary Arts" categories, which last year had Lea Salonga and Boy Abunda as the awardees.

Also among the awardees this year include the Superstar Nora Aunor and director Brillante Mendoza for "Thy Womb".

Here's the complete list of awardees in the 5th Ani Ng Dangal Awards (2013), listed by categories.

Architect Abelardo Tolentino Jr., Aidea Philippines, Inc.
Kenneth Cobonpue, "Cabaret Sofa"

Adrian Sibal, "The Rivals"
Auraeus Solito "Busong"
Brillante Mendoza "Thy Womb"
Brandon Relucio & Ivan Zaldarriaga, "Di Ingon 'Nato (Not Like Us)"
Charles Andrew Flamiano "Letting Go, Letting God"
Christopher Gozum, “Anacbuana”
Eduardo Roy Jr., "Bahay Bata"
John Paul Su, "Pagpag"
Lav Dia,z "Florentinahubaldo CTE"
Lawrence Fajardo, "Posas"
Marlon Rivera, “Ang Babae sa Septic Tank"
Marty Syjuco, "Give Up Tomorrow"
Nora Aunor, "Thy Womb"
Shamaine Buencamino, "Niño"
Will Fredo, "The Caregiver"

Candice Adea
Halili Cruz Dance Company
Irina "Ina" Feleo (Bayanihan National Folk Dance Company of the Philippine)
Peter Laurent Callangan (Bayanihan National Folk Dance Company of the Philippine)
The Crew

Peter De Guzman

Romulo Baquiran, Jr.

BBDO Guerrero
Kara David, "i-Witness", GMA 7
Sarah Geronimo
"Wansapanataym", ABS-CBN

Arwin Tan
Baao Children Chorus
Edgardo "Ed" Lumbera Manguiat
Joseleo Ciballos Logdat
Miriam College High School Glee Club
Muntinlupa Science High School Chorale
Novo Concertante Manila Choir
Samiweng Singers, Ilocos Norte National High School (INNHS)
University of the Philippines Singing Ambassadors
UP Concert Chorus

Engr. Jaime Sumugat Singlador
George Tapan
Jamia Mei Tolentino
Jamille Bianca Aguilar
Joel C. Forte
Jophel Botero Ybiosa
Trisha Co Reyes
Zohayma Montañer

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment