Miss World Philippines 2017 Winners and Official Results

Miss World Philippines 2017 winner has just been crowned at the MOA Arena, winning over 34 other candidates to succeed Catriona Gray and will represent the Philippines at the Miss World 2017 pageant.

Check out below the winners and final results of the Miss World Philippines 2017 Coronation Night, which was hosted by Carla Abellana, Iya Villania, KC Montero and Miss World 2013 Megan Young, with delayed telecast via GMA 7.

Among the judges at the coronation night were actress and Miss World 1993 2nd Princess Ruffa Gutierrez, actor Diether Ocampo, Miss World 2016 Stephanie del Valle, broadcaster Vicki Morales, Mr. Chinatown Philippines 2014 1st Runner-Up David Licauco, lifestyle blogger/ex-PBB housemate Ann Li, international model Paolo Roldan, film producer Roselle Monteverde and TV host Willie Revillame.

MISS WORLD PHILIPPINES 2017 - #15 Laura Lehmann from Makati City (photo by @MOAArena)

Laura was a UAAP court side reporter for Ateneo and 1st Runner Up at Bb. Pilipinas 2014 (the year Pia Wurtzbach finished only in the Top 10). She's also the girlfriend of Ateneo Blue Eagles' Von Pessumal. (photo by @MsWorldPhil)


[Question: "There are people who believe that pageants do not provide an opportunity to empower women, what would you say to them?]

To anyone who doesn't believe in pageants, I would ask them to take a look at the girls that we have on stage tonight. Because we have lawyers, we have architects, we have women of substance. They're here today not only because of what they look like but because of what's in their heart and in their mind and because they have brought forth beauty with a purpose projects. We are here fighting to represent the Philippines to become the best version of Filipinas and to me, that is only something to celebrate and not protest. Thank you!

Reina Hispanoamericana Filipinas 2017 - #9 Teresita Ssen Winwyn Marquez from Paranaque City (photo by @MOAArena)

Miss Eco Philippines 2017 - #32 Cynthia Thomalla from Cebu City (photo by @MOAArena)

Miss Multinational 2017 - #35 Sofia Senoron (only 17 years old) from Manila (photo by @MOAArena)

1st Princess - #3 Glyssa Leian Perez from Bohol
2nd Princess - #24 Zara Carbonell from Batangas City

#6 Jona Sweett from Aklan
#14 Cristina Marie Coloma from Northern Samar
#26 Janela Cuaton from Masbate
#28 Shiela Marie Reyes from Valenzuela City

#11 Gabriela Ortega from Albay
#12 Henna Kaizelle Nicole "KC" Cajandig from Tacurong City, Sultan Kudarat
#22 Chelsea Anne Manalo from Bulacan
#27 Ella Eiveren Lubag from Laguna
#33 Noelle Fuentes Uy-Tuazon from Davao City

FAST-TRACK WINNERS: (automatic placement in the Top 15)
Multimedia - #15 Laura Victoria Lehmann from Makati City
Top Model - #32 Cynthia Thomalla from Cebu City
Beach Beauty (also Bench Body) - #9 Teresita Ssen Winwyn Marquez from Paranaque City
Talent - #9 Teresita Ssen Winwyn Marquez from Paranaque City
Sports (also Miss Fila) - #3 Glyssa Leian Perez from Bohol

Best in Long Gown - #32 Cynthia Thomalla from Cebu City
Miss Photogenic - #32 Cynthia Thomalla from Cebu City
Miss BYS Philippines - #15 Laura Victoria Lehmann from Makati City
Miss Blue Water Day Spa - #32 Cynthia Thomalla from Cebu City
Miss Best Skin by Cathy Valencia - #26 Janela Joy Cuaton from Masbate
Miss Cosmo Skin - #15 Laura Victoria Lehmann from Makati City
Miss Savoy Hotel Boracay - #9 Teresita Ssen Winwyn Marquez from Paranaque City
Zalora People's Choice - #13 Kathryn Jade "KJ" Cudiamat from Rizal

1 Shawntel Michole Cruz from La Union
2 Veronica Villones from Malolos City, Bulacan
4 Rose Flores from Makati City
5 Kacie Lyn Fajardo from Manila
7 Jane Darren Genobisa from Bansalan, Davao del Sur
8 Faye Deveza from Lucban, Quezon
10 Leidda Paulette Babasanta from Sta. Rosa, Laguna
16 Ethel Abellanosa from Tuburan, Cebu
17 Jellie Alliana Escandon from Pandacan, Manila
18 Christine Angel Alvaira from San Nicolas, Batangas
19 Joanna Marie Rabe from Zambales
20 Trizha Ocampo from La Union
21 Netania Deveza from Lucban, Quezon
23 Princess Marquez Laureano from Aurora
25 Discery Karren Dela from Muntinlupa City
29 Krystle Anne Ongjanco from Los Angeles, USA
30 Kathleen Gomez from Batangas City
31 Jeanyfer Garvilles Ozbot from Iloilo City
34 Andrea Poliquit from Malabon City

About JM

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, Mykiru.ph has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment