UAAP Cheerdance 2016 Results: NU Pep Squad, 4-peat Champions!

UAAP Season 79 Cheerdance Competition (CDC 2016) has just concluded, with the NU Pep Squad scoring a 4-peat, winning the championship for the 4th consecutive year.

NU Pep Squad during their UAAP CDC 2016 performance (courtesy of ABS-CBN Sports)

Watch their cheerdance on this video by Phoenix Sy:

Congrats NU!

Named 1st Runner Up were the the FEU Cheering Squad, while the 2nd Runner Up were the Adamson Pep Squad.

FEU Cheering Squad's performance:

The other teams who competed were Ateneo Blue Babble Battallion, DLSU Animo Squad and UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe.

Check out the final scores or the tally sheet, shared on Twitter by ABS-CBN Sports.

8-time champs UP Pep Squad, who were consistently Top 3 finishers for 20 years, did not take part on this year's UAAP CDC.

About mykiru

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For a decade now, has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment