Angelica Panganiban hits 2M followers, Julia Montes is PH's most-followed teen on Twitter

Advertisements
Angelica Panganiban has hit the 2 million mark on Twitter and is now one of only 4 celebrities from the Philippines who have at least 2 million Twitter followers.

The other 3 are Anne Curtis (with 3.5M followers), Angel Locsin (2.4M) and Vice Ganda (2.1M).

Teen star Julia Montes meanwhile is the latest Pinoy celebrity to hit 1 million
Twitter followers. She is the 24th Twitter user from the Philippines as well as the 14th
female and the youngest celebrity in the country to achieve that mark.

Age 17, Julia Montes now tops our list of Most Followed Pinoy Teens on Twitter, with Kathryn Bernardo, 16, and Daniel Padilla, 17, in 2nd and 3rd slots respectively.

Check out below Mykiru's exclusive lists of Most-Followed Female Celebrities, Most-Followed Male Celebrities and Most-Followed Teens in the Philippines, as of October 2, 2012:

PH's MOST FOLLOWED FEMALE CELEBRITIES ON TWITTER
1. Anne Curtis-Smith (@annecurtissmith) - 3,499,455 Followers
2. Angel Locsin (@143redangel) - 2,402,876
3. Angelica Panganiban (@IamAngelicaP) - 2,041,270
4. KC Concepcion (@kc_concepcion) - 1,954,428
5. Bianca Gonzalez (@iamsuperbianca) - 1,809,728
6. Sarah Geronimo (@SGeronimo25) - 1,662,818
7. Iya Villania (@iyavillania) - 1,644,828
8. Cristine Reyes (@TheQueenofAAdik) - 1,588,036
9. Nikki Gil (@nikkigil) - 1,519,288
10. Maja Salvador (@dprincessmaja) - 1,499,338
11. Pokwang (@pokwang27) - 1,307,352
12. Ruffa Gutierrez (@iloveruffag) - 1,262,531
13. Lea Salonga (@MsLeaSalonga) - 1,193,065
14. Julia Montes (@montesjulia) - 1,006,292
15. Kathryn Bernardo (@bernardokath) - 991,686
16. Mariel Rodriguez (@marieltpadilla) - 984,308
17. Charice (@OfficialCharice) - 977,270
18. Karylle (@anakarylle) - 874,555
19. Liz Uy (@lizzzuy) - 861,810
20. Maxene Magalona (@maxenemagalona) - 857,804

PH's MOST FOLLOWED MALE CELEBRITIES ON TWITTER
1. Vice Ganda (@vicegandako) - 2,113,292
2. Sam Milby (@samuelmilby) - 1,951,498
3. Luis Manzano (@luckymanzano) - 1,740,143
4. Kim Atienza (@kuyakim_atienza) - 1,514,942
5. Noynoy Aquino (@noynoyaquino) - 1,127,409
6. Xian Lim (@XianLimm) - 1,031,579
7. Tim Yap (@officialTIMYAP) - 1,029,402
8. Daniel Padilla (@imdanielpadilla) - 892,571
9. John Prats (@iamjohnprats) - 823,186
10. Derek Ramsay (@IAmDerekRamsay) - 751,570
11. Christian Bautista (@xtianbautista) - 736,992
12. Manny Pacquiao (@mannypacquiao) - 708,569
13. DJ Mo Twister (@djmotwister) - 707,464
14. Raymond Gutierrez (@mondgutierrez) - 671,654
15. Jericho Rosales (@jericho_rosales) - 617,107
16. Jhong Hilario (@jhongsample) - 604,503
17. Ryan Bang (@ryanbangko) - 602,768
18. Ogie Diaz (@ogiediaz) - 533,244
19. Gary Valenciano (@GaryValenciano1) - 521,902
20. Enrique Gil (@itsenriquegil) - 509,844

PH's MOST FOLLOWED TEENS ON TWITTER
1. Julia Montes, 17 (@montesjulia) 1,006,292
2. Kathryn Bernardo, 16 (@bernardokath) 991,686
3. Daniel Padilla, 17 (@imdanielpadilla) - 892,571
4. Jasmine Curtis-Smith, 18 (@jascurtissmith) - 849,955
5. Elmo Magalona, 18 (@superElmo) - 488,642
6. Sam Concepcion, 19 (@sam_concepcion) - 454,850
7. Kiray Celis, 17 (@kiraycelis) - 445,367
8. Kimpoy Feliciano, 19 (@kimpoyfeliciano) - 412,542
9. Bea Binene, 14 (@beabinene) - 321,155
10. Empress, 19 (@empressofficial) - 314,709
11. Barbie Forteza, 15 (@dealwithBARBIE) - 300,611
12. Julie Anne San Jose, 18 (@MyJaps) - 293,907
13. Miles Ocampo, 15 (@milesocampo) - 279,126
14. Lauren Young, 18 (@loyoung) - 278,723
15. Sarah Lahbati, 18 (@SarahLahbati) - 261,915
16. Jessy Mendiola, 19 (@jessymendiola) - 255,012
17. Rhap Salazar, 16 (@RhapSalazar) - 248,401
18. Khalil Ramos, 16 (@TheKhalilRamos) - 225,000
19. James Reid, 19 (@jamesxreid) - 197,884
20. Yen Santos, 19 (@yensantos) - 169,296

The list of 100 Most Popular Twitter Users in the Philippines will be out this month here on Mykiru Isyusero. - www.mykiru.ph

Share on Google Plus

About M.I.

Mykiru is an entertainment blogger, having been named recently as one of the Top 10 Pinoy Showbiz Resources in the Philippines. For 8 years now, Mykiru has been delivering the latest, the hottest and most trending issues in the country.
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment

0 Comment(s):

Post a Comment